TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition
Game History
Round: 2 Purchase Units - Russians Russians buy 4 artilleries and 7 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;Combat Hit Differential Summary :
I just looked at it again and I think it is from the axis and allies pacific and not pacific 1940. By they way I did look at the Global alpha 2 rules and UK pacific and ANZAC do not get their national objective points unless they are at war with Japan. Just because they are at war with Germany/Italy it does not count. Check it out and if it is true we will need to adjust their IPCs.
you are right again.
So the IPC the allies have as it is now is:
Russia: 39 IPC
USA: 53 IPC (they saved one)
China: 15 IPC (removed the 1 inf that they bought to many.)
London: 34 (no changes)
Calcutta: 22 IPC (Removed the +5 NO and they saved one)
Anzac: 10 IPC (Removed the 2 +5 NO’s)
bla London is at 32 the minus 2 for Convoy.
I have london at 33
IPCS & NO = 32
Saved 1
= 33
At the time London got its IPC it was at 28 +5 +1 saved. Thats total: 34 - 2 for convoy, thats 32.
J2 = 42
Purchase
1 nb = 15 = 27
3 subs = 18 = 9
1 tran = 7 = 2
SAVE 2
CM
Yun (6 inf)
2 inf, 1 art Hun
1 inf, 1 art, 4 fght, 4 tac
Sui (3 inf, 1 fgt)
2 inf Cha
2 Sta Kwa
Kwe (no units)
6 inf, 2 art Anh
Twol
Sui
att
Rolls: 2@1 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 5)2@4: (1, 3)
def
:3@2 1@4:
ok london at 32
def again
Rolls: 3@1 1@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (1, 3, 1)1@4: (1)
The dice gods are not smiling
I would retreat but the bomber dies continue attack
att
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
def
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@4: (6)
continue attack
att
Rolls: 10@4; Total Hits: 610@4: (2, 6, 1, 3, 5, 6, 6, 3, 1, 3)
def
Rolls: 10@4; Total Hits: 510@4: (6, 6, 5, 1, 4, 6, 3, 1, 1, 5)
first one to hit counts all other rolls will be junk
wow…
sui ntwl = 2 inf, 1 bomb the bomber lands in Cha
Yun
att
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (6)4@2: (3, 1, 4, 3)4@3: (6, 1, 1, 6)4@4: (2, 5, 5, 4)
def
Rolls: 6@2; Total Hits: 16@2: (2, 5, 3, 6, 3, 5)
Yun 2
att
Rolls: 4@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 74@2: (1, 3, 1, 2)4@3: (6, 4, 2, 2)4@4: (4, 5, 5, 4)
def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
yun twl = 1 inf
NCM
4 tac, 4 fght from Yun to Kwa
Tran from z36 to z37 pick up 2 inf from Sia back to z36 and unload in Kwa
Tran from z6 to z19 pick up 1inf, 1 art from Man to z36 unload in Kwa
Tran from z6 with 1 inf 1 tnk to z36 unload in Kwa
AC with 2 fgts from z33 to z36
AA from Jek to Anh
2 tran with 2 inf 2 art from z6 and Jap to z33 & unload on Car
Place units
Ships in z6
Nb at Kwa
Japan = 43
31IPC
10 NO
2 saved
Map attached USA, China, UK, ANZAC
China:
China Buys 5 Inf = 15 IPC
Placement:
5 Inf at Sui
China Collects: 7 IPC
ups, its USA first, but since China did about nothing, i guess its okay, USA now then.
USA:
IPC: 53
Buys:
1 Battleship 20 IPC = 33
1 Carrier 16 IPC = 17
1 Destroyer 8 IPC = 9
1 Transport 7 IPC = 2
Saves 2 IPC
NCM:
Fighter from Gua to Haw
1 Destroyer 1 Sub from z23 to z26
1 Fighter from Eus to z101 (will land on new build carrier)
1 Tac from Wus to Haw
Whole fleet from z10 to z26 (Transport take 1 tank, 1 Arty, 2 inf and unload on Haw)
Placement:
1 Carrier, 1 Battleship, 1 Transport, 1 Destroyer in z101
Collects 52 IPC + 2 Saved
Total: 54 IPC
Map, and on to UK.
Okay Booger-10 now its going to get a little strange, but its a fully legal move by the rules.
London:
IPC: 32
Buy:
1 Carrier = 16
5 Inf = 1
Total: 31 IPC
Saves 1 IPC
Calcutta:
IPC: 22
Buys:
7 Inf. = 1
Saves 1 IPC
Combat Moves:
Z113
1 Fighter from London to z113 (now this is where it gets a bit downer for the Axis, the fighter will now sink all 9 transports, and land on the newly build carrier in z110. I can place newly build ships even in Hostile seazones as the combat fase is over and there can be no combat. Thus sinking 9 Transports, and as there is no figthers or Tacs in Wgr to Scramble, they are defenceless. I have try to ask on forums if this is legal, and the answer i got from Krieghund was it was a legal move.)
Lib (1 Inf, 1 Arty)
1 tank and 2 Arty from Tob
1 Transport from z41 with 1 inf, to z44 and unload on Cel
1 Transport from z39 with 1 inf, to z42 and unload on Jav
1 inf from Epr to Cpr (activating 2 Inf)
Battle of Libya:
Attacker
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (5, 2)1@3: (2)
Defenders:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5)
Libya taken wol
z113 cleared of transports wol
Java and Celebs taking with out a fight.
Non Combat Moves:
1 Fighter from z113 to z110 (will land on newly build carrier)
1 Tank, 2 inf from Sco to London
2 Inf from Rho to Con
All forces in Bur back to Ind´
1 Destroyer, 1 Cruiser, 1 Battleship from z41 to z39
1 Destroyer from z79 to z39
Placement:
1 Carrier in z110
5 inf in London
7 Inf in India
London Collects
28+5+1 saved -2 from Convoy
Total 32 IPC
Calcutta Collects
30 IPC
Map, and Anzac
Anzac:
IPC: 10
Buys:
Nothing
No combat Moves
Non Combat Moves:
Transport from z45 to z54
1 Cruiser, 1 Destroyer from z62 to z54
1 Fighter from Nsw to Que
Anzac Collects 10 IPC + 10 Saved = 20 IPC Total.
And its Italy’s turn.
The AC move I believe is not legal. I do not understand how you can build an AC in an occupied sea zone and then land a plane on it. If you are able to build an AC in the sea zone a battle should take place prior to the plane landing on it. Not sure that because one player thinks it is legal it makes it legal. I would like to look at this further before we continue. Because if the game does go on I am sure that an allied victory is definate, I will continue playing because this was a learning experience for me.