China can place units anywhere, even newly taken territories yes, and and it its ruled somewhere that UK London and India has seperate eco but moves and attacks as one country. i will see if i cant find the source and link it. The China part is in the rulebook Pacific page 9.
The UK dillema:
“United Kingdom Europe and United Kingdom Pacific are not separate powers. They are separate economies within the same power. As such, the only things that they do separately are collect and spend IPCs. This means that the Purchase & Repair Units, Mobilize New Units, and Collect Income phases of the United Kingdom turn are conducted separately for each economy, but all other phases of the turn are conducted together in the same manner as any other power, with no regard to map boundaries. Once units are mobilized, there is no such thing as a “United Kingdom Europe unit” or a “United Kingdom Pacific unit”. They are all just United Kingdom units, and they move and fight together as one.”
harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=4278
And keep asking questions :) I make mistakes to, so its better to clear out any doubts so we actually play by the rules :)
Cheers,
Cereal, who will now fight the last UK battle and start on Anzac