Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsCereal vs Booger-10
-
China:
China Buys 5 Inf = 15 IPC
Placement:
5 Inf at SuiChina Collects: 7 IPC
-
ups, its USA first, but since China did about nothing, i guess its okay, USA now then.
USA:
IPC: 53
Buys:
1 Battleship 20 IPC = 33
1 Carrier 16 IPC = 17
1 Destroyer 8 IPC = 9
1 Transport 7 IPC = 2Saves 2 IPC
NCM:
Fighter from Gua to Haw
1 Destroyer 1 Sub from z23 to z26
1 Fighter from Eus to z101 (will land on new build carrier)
1 Tac from Wus to Haw
Whole fleet from z10 to z26 (Transport take 1 tank, 1 Arty, 2 inf and unload on Haw)Placement:
1 Carrier, 1 Battleship, 1 Transport, 1 Destroyer in z101Collects 52 IPC + 2 Saved
Total: 54 IPCMap, and on to UK.
-
Okay Booger-10 now its going to get a little strange, but its a fully legal move by the rules.
London:
IPC: 32
Buy:
1 Carrier = 16
5 Inf = 1
Total: 31 IPC
Saves 1 IPCCalcutta:
IPC: 22
Buys:
7 Inf. = 1
Saves 1 IPCCombat Moves:
Z113
1 Fighter from London to z113 (now this is where it gets a bit downer for the Axis, the fighter will now sink all 9 transports, and land on the newly build carrier in z110. I can place newly build ships even in Hostile seazones as the combat fase is over and there can be no combat. Thus sinking 9 Transports, and as there is no figthers or Tacs in Wgr to Scramble, they are defenceless. I have try to ask on forums if this is legal, and the answer i got from Krieghund was it was a legal move.)Lib (1 Inf, 1 Arty)
1 tank and 2 Arty from Tob1 Transport from z41 with 1 inf, to z44 and unload on Cel
1 Transport from z39 with 1 inf, to z42 and unload on Jav
1 inf from Epr to Cpr (activating 2 Inf) -
Battle of Libya:
Attacker
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (5, 2)1@3: (2)Defenders:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5) -
Libya taken wol
z113 cleared of transports wol
Java and Celebs taking with out a fight.
-
Non Combat Moves:
1 Fighter from z113 to z110 (will land on newly build carrier)
1 Tank, 2 inf from Sco to London
2 Inf from Rho to Con
All forces in Bur back to Ind´
1 Destroyer, 1 Cruiser, 1 Battleship from z41 to z39
1 Destroyer from z79 to z39Placement:
1 Carrier in z110
5 inf in London
7 Inf in IndiaLondon Collects
28+5+1 saved -2 from Convoy
Total 32 IPCCalcutta Collects
30 IPCMap, and Anzac
-
Anzac:
IPC: 10Buys:
NothingNo combat Moves
Non Combat Moves:
Transport from z45 to z54
1 Cruiser, 1 Destroyer from z62 to z54
1 Fighter from Nsw to QueAnzac Collects 10 IPC + 10 Saved = 20 IPC Total.
And its Italy’s turn.
-
The AC move I believe is not legal. I do not understand how you can build an AC in an occupied sea zone and then land a plane on it. If you are able to build an AC in the sea zone a battle should take place prior to the plane landing on it. Not sure that because one player thinks it is legal it makes it legal. I would like to look at this further before we continue. Because if the game does go on I am sure that an allied victory is definate, I will continue playing because this was a learning experience for me.
-
I posted this on the forum. I understand the move, kicking myself for not moving the planes from holand back to Wgr. I can see how it could be legal but I just wanted to get more than one answer on the build and move. I will continue with Italy and see how this works out.
-
Italy (19)
Purchase
1 trans = 7
Fght = 10
SAVE2CM
Z93 (1 dd, 2cc)
Cc and sub from z97
2 fgt and 1 tac from sitaEgy (3 inf, fght)
2 trans from z97 with 3 inf from sita and tnk from Greece
2 inf 1 art from sudz93
att
Rolls: 1@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)3@3: (5, 1, 2)1@4: (4)
def
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)2@3: (1, 4) -
z93 cleared wlo dd & fgt
egypt
att
Rolls: 4@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (5, 6, 1, 4)2@2: (5, 5)1@3: (5)
def
Rolls: 3@1 1@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 3, 2)1@4: (4) -
Egypt 2
att
Rolls: 3@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 33@1: (3, 1, 1)2@2: (3, 4)1@3: (3)
def
Rolls: 2@1 1@4; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 2)1@4: (5) -
Egypt twlo 1 inf
sorry z93 should state twlo 1 sub 1 fgt (not dd)
-
NCM
1 inf from Eth to Sud
Fgt and tac from z93 to sita
2 art from sfr to nitaPlace Units
Tran in z97
Fgt to sitaItaly = 29 (IPC = 17 NO = 5+5 Saved 2)
-
Use this map I grabbed the wrong one when I did italy I used UK map by mistake, I am sure the killing of those 9 trans had nothing to do with the mix up. Learning experience I guess if the move and placement stands. Please check to make sure everything is correct.
-
I actually feel a bit bad for doing that move, and i have no problem for the future game to let that move slip and build extra inf. for the carrier in London instead, just to get the game a bit more winnable for you?
This is also a learning trip for me, and i never though about that tactic before i sitting starring at the map trying to figure out how to hit does undefended transports. ? Let me know, i am more than willing to change the buy and grant you the 9 transports back, as it is a honest mistake, and i want to play the game through with at least some enjoyment for both of us.
Ill do france now, and you can always just write, ill add, 5 more inf to London and remove the Carrier? and ajust London IPC accordingly?
-
France:
1 Inf from Fca to Fea
2 inf from Tun to Lib
1 Inf from Alg to TunCollects nothing, and its Germany’s turn.
Here is map, and edit it, if you want to, so you have the 9 transports and i have 5 more inf in London, no carrier and 4 planes, instead of the Carrier and plane in z.110
-
Hey if it is a legal move I am glad it happened it shows me something new. I was stupid leaving those transports by themselves. I even thought about the move you just did but my understanding of the rule was that you can build navy in occupied sea zone but I thought the planes had to make it back to a allied territory or back to the territory that produced the carrier in order to land and be placed on the carrier during the placement phase. It just seems wierd that a plane attacks and in order to land safely it is waiting for a carrier to be built, maybe I am thinking of real life and this is just a board game.
We should save both games and continue playing this one to see how it plays out and then maybe go back to you not making that move and seeing how things might change, that would be interesting.
I have to think about my German move this will be difficult to overcome.
-
That fine, lets save the game just before the UK turn 2, and see how the current one plays out, and restart if we feel like it :)
-
G3 = 56 (The Return from Ruins)
Purchase
1 Tech Roll = 5 = 51
1 Maj Ind = 30 = 21
1 bomb = 12 = 9
3 inf = 0Tech Roll
Rolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (2)





