G40 A2 game: Lemming vs Alsch91


  • China 1

    12 IPCs
    4 Inf (12)

    0 Remaining

    Combat

    2 Inf Kwe, 3 Inf Sze to Yun
    1 Fig Sze to Yun


  • Yunnan

    Attack (5 Inf, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 5@1 1@3; Total Hits: 35@1: (4, 1, 4, 1, 1)1@3: (5)

    Defense (3 Inf, 1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (6, 1, 3, 2)


  • R2

    Attack (3 Inf, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 4, 4)1@3: (2)

    Defense (1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Yunnan lwlo 2 Inf.

    Non-combat

    1 Fig Yun to Bur
    1 Inf She to Sze
    2 Inf Sui to She

    Place
    4 Inf Sze

    Collect
    9 + 6 NO = 15 IPCs


  • UK 1

    London 28 IPCs

    9 Inf (27)
    1 Remaining

    Calcutta 17 IPCs

    3 Inf (9)
    2 Art (8)

    0 Remaining


  • Combat

    1 DD SZ 109 to SZ 106
    1 CA SZ 91 to SZ 106

    1 Inf Sud to Eth
    1 Mech Egy to Eth
    1 TT SZ 39 to SZ 76, take 1 Inf, 1 Art Ind to Eth
    1 CA SZ 39 to SZ 76 to bombard

    1 CV, 1 CA, 1 DD, 1 Tac SZ 98 to SZ 97
    1 Fig Mal to SZ 97
    2 Fig UK to SZ 97

    2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Arm Alx to Tob
    1 TT SZ 98 to SZ 96, take 1 Art Egy, 1 Inf Mal to Tob
    1 Fig Gib to Tob

    Scramble SZ 97?


  • SZ 106

    Attack (1 DD, 1 CA)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)1@3: (5)

    Defense (1 SS)
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)

    Ethiopia

    Attack (2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 CA)
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (3, 4)2@2: (4, 1)1@3: (5)

    Defense (2 Inf, 1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 4)

    Tobruk

    Attack (3 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm, 1 Fig)
    DiceInput ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: "/>aaa 5@2 1@3:


  • SZ 106 R2

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@3: (1)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)

    Ethiopia

    Attack (1 Mech, 1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)

    Defense (1 Inf, 1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)

    Tobruk

    Attack (3 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@2 2@3; Total Hits: 41@1: (4)4@2: (2, 3, 1, 2)2@3: (1, 5)

    Defense (3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Arm)
    DiceRolls: 5@2 1@3; Total Hits: 25@2: (5, 6, 6, 4, 1)1@3: (2)


  • SZ 106 cwol

    Eth R3

    Attack (1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

    Defense (1 Inf, 1 Art)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 4)

    Tobruk R2

    Attack (1 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 3@2 2@3; Total Hits: 03@2: (5, 3, 4)2@3: (6, 6)

    Defense (1 Mech, 1 Arm)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (5)


  • Eth R4

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 1)

    Tobruk R3

    Attack (2 Art, 1 Arm, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 32@2: (4, 1)2@3: (3, 2)

    Defense (1 Mech, 1 Arm)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3)


  • Ethiopia holds with 1 Art.
    Tobruk twlo 3 Inf, 1 Art.

    SZ 97 remains, scramble possible.

    1 DD, 1 CA, 1 CV, 3 Fig, 1 Tac vs 1 BB, 1 CA


  • Roll AA for 2fig from UK…
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 3)


  • Scramble 2Fig 1Tac.


  • Just so you know, in this version of Axis and Allies, you don’t roll AA guns for just flying over them.Ā  So the 2 fighters from UK had no AA fire on them.

    SZ 97

    Attack (1 CV, 1 DD, 1 CA, 3 Fig, 1 Tac)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)4@3: (1, 5, 4, 6)1@4: (2)

    Defense (1 CA, 1 BB, 2 Fig, 1 Tac)
    DiceRolls: 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 52@3: (3, 1)3@4: (3, 4, 2)


  • I should have rolled and then asked you for order of loss, but that’s my fault, sorry.

    Attack loses 1 CV, 1 DD, 1 CA, 1 Fig.
    Defense loses - I assume - damage to BB, and lose CA.
    Correct me if you would prefer a different loss order.

    Ug damn dice.

    R2

    Please give me better rolls, dear dicey.Ā  :lol:

    Attack (2 Fig, 1 Tac)
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (3, 4)1@4: (5)

    This time I’ll do it correctly, and ask you for OoL beforehand.


  • Ok w the prev Ool. Will take another tac out this turn.
    Sorry about the AA my fault for forgetting the rule.
    Why do I have to state ool before you roll for defender? since losses taken together?


  • OoL works like that because the defender has to choose his losses before he actually rolls, so that he does not choose losses in response to how well his defense is going.

    We never do that during land battles, because the OoL is pretty standard - infantry, artillery, tanks, planes.Ā  That pretty much never changes.

    But during large Sea battles, with carriers/planes/surface ships, the OoL is not standard at all.Ā  The defender is given the disadvantage of choosing losses before he rolls.

    Defender (1 damaged BB, 2 Fig, 1 Tac)
    DiceRolls: 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)3@4: (5, 5, 1)

    prays


  • Phew.Ā  Attack loses another Fighter.

    R3
    Attack (1 Fig, 1 Tac)
    DiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)1@4: (5)

    At this point I can assume fighter losses before Battleship loss.
    If that’s wrong, feel free to correct me.


  • ……
    Naturally.

    Defender (1 BB*, 2 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 23@4: (4, 5, 4)


  • Well this was the most one-sided SZ 97 attack I’ve ever seen.

    Ug.Ā  Stupid dice.

    SZ 97 holds, with 1 damaged BB, 2 TT, 1 Italian Fig, and 1 German Fig.

Suggested Topics

  • 29
  • 37
  • 74
  • 47
  • 86
  • 49
  • 119
  • 111
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

39

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts