Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 destroyer, 1 fighter, 1 submarine and 1 transport; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans 1 bomber and 1 fighter moved from United States to Davis Strait Sea Zone 1 destroyer and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Davis Strait Sea Zone Combat - Americans Battle in Davis Strait Sea Zone British loiter and taunt; Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer, 1 fighter and 1 transport Germans defend with 2 submarines Americans roll dice for 1 bomber, 1 destroyer, 1 fighter and 1 transport in Davis Strait Sea Zone, round 2 : 1/3 hits, 1.67 expected hits Germans roll dice for 2 submarines in Davis Strait Sea Zone, round 2 : 2/2 hits, 0.67 expected hits 1 destroyer owned by the Americans and 1 transport owned by the Americans lost in Davis Strait Sea Zone 1 submarine owned by the Germans lost in Davis Strait Sea Zone Germans and Americans reach a stalemate . Battle score for attacker is -12 Casualties for Americans: 1 destroyer and 1 transport Casualties for Germans: 1 submarine Non Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Adding units owned by Americans to Davis Strait Sea Zone: 1 transport EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Davis Strait Sea Zone: 1 transport EDIT: Adding units owned by Americans to Davis Strait Sea Zone: 1 destroyer and 1 transport EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Adding units owned by Germans to Davis Strait Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Davis Strait Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Davis Strait Sea Zone: 1 transport EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 bomber moved from Davis Strait Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Davis Strait Sea Zone to Iceland Place Units - Americans 1 destroyer, 1 submarine and 1 transport placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 fighter placed in United States Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 40 PUs; end with 40 PUsJim010 vs Alsch91 Alpha2+ Global
-
Battle of Yun
3 inf, 1 art, 3 fht, 2 tac vs 3 infatt
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 62@1: (1, 5)2@2: (1, 1)3@3: (6, 2, 6)2@4: (3, 1)def
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (2, 5, 6) -
Battle of Sze
7 fht, 5 tac vs 7 inf, 1 fhtatt
Rolls: 7@3 5@4; Total Hits: 57@3: (1, 4, 5, 6, 1, 6, 6)5@4: (2, 3, 6, 2, 5)def
Rolls: 7@2 1@4; Total Hits: 27@2: (2, 2, 5, 3, 4, 3, 5)1@4: (6) -
Lose 2 fht
Sze 2
att
Rolls: 5@3 5@4; Total Hits: 65@3: (2, 6, 3, 5, 6)5@4: (2, 4, 1, 6, 3)def
Rolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 4)1@4: (4) -
lose 1 fht, 1 tac
Battle of She
1 fht, 1 tac, 2 bmb vs 2 infatt
Rolls: 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 31@3: (3)3@4: (3, 5, 2)def
:aaa 2@2; -
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1) -
Lose 1 fht
NCM
sz36 to sz37 to sz36
1 TT (load form Sia 2 inf to Kwa)Sze to Kwa
4 fht, 4 tacShe to Kwa
2 bmbShe to Hun
1 tacYun to Kwa
3 fht, 2 tacsz6 to sz33
2 BB, 1 CAsz6 to sz36
1 TT (load from Jap 1 inf, 1 mec to Kwa)sz5 to sz6
2 TTPlace
Jap
1 bmbKsu
1 major factoryCollect
$48
-
Major ICs can only be built in originally owned territories.
Kiangsu technically counts as originally Chinese.
In fact the only territory Japan can build a new Major IC is on Korea.
Re-do whatever you need to because of this change. -
Ksu is originally Japanese as per the rules on the game board map. It is an originally controlled territory.
2. Major industrial complexes can only be built on originally controlled territories (this includes upgrading minor ones). Likewise they may no longer be upgraded when captured. Major industrial complexes are reduced to minor when captured. The original owner of the territory may upgrade it if the territory is recaptured.
-
I know, but those green coastal territories are a strange exception. They count as originally Chinese.
If a different allied power liberates one of those territories, they go to China, not the liberating power. This is because they are originally Chinese. -
Alpha 2+ makes no distinction anywhere.
Ask Krieghund, if you are unsure. Post the question under Global.
-
If a different allied power liberates one of those territories, they go to China, not the liberating power. This is because they are originally Chinese.
If Germany could capture these territories form China, they would go to Japan.
-
From Krieghund:
Japan wants to build an industrial complex in Kiangsu (Shanghai). Can this be a major IC because Japan controls the territory at the beginning of the game, or should it be a minor IC because it is technically a Chinese territory?
Japan may not build a major IC there.
http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=4280&start=200
Third post.
-
Interesting …
-
2 minors. 1 in Ksu and 1 in Ksi
Add 1 sb to sz6
-
Sorry to nitpick again, but Ksi is only worth 1 IPC, and is therefore not able to have a minor IC on it.
-
I meant Sha, sorry.
-
USA2
52 IPCS
3 SS (18)
1 CA (12)
2 TT (14)
1 DD (8)0 Remaining
-
Non-combat
1 Fig Guam to SZ 26
2 CV, 1 Fig, 1 BB SZ 10 to SZ 26
1 SS SZ 23 to SZ 26
1 DD SZ 49 to SZ 26
2 Inf, 3 Mech, 1 Arm Cus to EusPlace
1 SS, 2 TT, 1 DD SZ 101
2 SS, 1 CA SZ 10Collect 52 IPCs
-
China 2
15 IPCs
5 Inf (15)
0 RemainingCombat
none
Non-combat
none
Place 5 Inf Tsi
Collect 5 IPCs
-
UK 2
London 40 IPCs
1 Fig (10)
1 TT (7)
1 Inf (3)
1 Art (4)
2 DD (16)0 Remaining
Calcutta 17 IPCs
1 Arm (6)
2 Art (8)
1 Inf (3)0 Remaining





