sz20 Cru -> sz6
sz6 Cru + sub + 2dd -> sz33
sz19 BB+DD -> sz36
sz19 Sub -> sz35
Good to go.
Let’s have some justice and hit back with some upper 5% luck of our own boys…
Order of loss I can’t really sayuntill I see what you attack with and what your attack roll is. I’m on for a while so…
sorry for delay - shockingly slow internet connection
GERMANY 2
45 cash
Buy 1 bomber, 6 infantry, 3 armour
Combat Moves
Egypt (mt) – Tank (Morocco)
Karelia (inf, AA) – Inf (Fin), Tank (Baltic), Fgt (Pol)
SZ2 (sub, ACC, 2fgts, BB, Tran) – 2 subs (Z2, Z6), Cru (Z6), Fighter (Nor), 2 bombers (Ger, Nor)
Combat
Germany takes Egypt with 1 armour (hurrah!)
Karelia (inf, AA)
AA gun fires at fighter
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
Karelia
1 inf, 1 tank, 1 fighter
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (3)2@3: (3, 6)
v inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Karelia take with 1 tank
NOW the big one
SZ2
2 subs, 1 Cru, 1 Fgt, 2 Bombers
v 1 sub, 1ACC, 2 fgts, 1 BB, 1 Tran
subs fire first
ger subs
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1)
simultaneous with russian sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)
now cru which can hit subs
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)
fight, 2 bomb, which can’t hit sub
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (5)2@4: (2, 3)
vs ACC, BB which can hit subs
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@4: (4)
2 fgt, which can’t
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (1, 2)
Lose sub, acc, take hit to bat
hmmn
you definitely got the better of that
i think i lose one sub, cruiser and fighter
would like to lose 2 subs but don’t think that’s possible
Correct, not possible. Round two or retreat??? :?
what the hell, let’s do it
sub, 2bomb v 2fgt, damBB, tran
sub
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
gamble pays off. that’s a dead BB by sneak attack. that is pretty sick
2 bombers
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 12@4: (6, 3)
vs 2 fighters, tran
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (4, 4)
now i’m not sure what happens
you need to decide which fighter lives, US or UK
both my bombers die - expensive business
but sub lives
i presume the sub also sinks the transport
Yes you got lucky again there to sink the battleship :|. Sick. I’m not at a map but I think the US fighter will die so go with that. Ugh 51 for 40 trade all because your sub improbably survived on uk1 and you were able to pull this one out of the fire as well. Ouch.
so british fighter lands in UK, right?
Combat summary
Ger takes Egypt with 1 arm
Ger takes Karelia with 1 arm
Ger clears SZ2 with sub left, UK fgt lands UK
Non Combat Movement
Fighter (karelia) lands in Poland
Fighter (Morocco) => Egypt
Tran (SZ14) picks up Art (Mor) and 1 Inf (France) and returns to SZ14
I Inf, 1 Art (Ukraine) => Balkans
2 tanks (Ukraine) => Poland
2 tanks (E Poland) => Poland
1 Art, 4 Inf (Germany) => Poland
I Inf (Ger) => France
Mobilisation
Ger places 6inf, 3arm, 1 bomb in Germany
Germany gains 4IPCs (39)/ UK-2(31), Russia -2(24)
Germany collects 39 +15 NOs = 54 cash
map to follow
also 3inf norway to finland
here’s the map
you cannot land an aircraft in a territory you took that turn (egypt in this case)
i thought it was ok for reinforcing if it hadnt been in combat, but i see from rules you are right
in that case i’ll move that fighter from morocco to Bulgaria
new map below
with 31 russia buys 2 inf, 3 arm, ftr
CM
kar (arm) - 8 inf, art (bst)
bst () - inf (bel)
ukr (inf) - 11 inf, art (cau), 2 arm (rus)
man (3 inf) - 5 inf (bry)
epl (inf) - inf (bel), inf (euk)
combat:
kar - 8 inf, art vs. arm
Rolls: 7@1 2@2; Total Hits: 27@1: (1, 4, 5, 4, 6, 1, 3)2@2: (4, 5)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)
kar cwlo inf
ukr - 11 inf, art, 2 arm vs. inf
Rolls: 10@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 310@1: (6, 3, 1, 5, 5, 5, 2, 4, 6, 5)2@2: (5, 1)2@3: (5, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)