e1d8f079-e579-4b56-a511-8b82588f1dc3-dawg-64-v-mike-g40-start-round-5-russia-5.tsvg
sorry i didn’t realize you set it up.
my bad
SZ94 & Yun twol
Non Coms
2 FTR’s, 1 Tac from Yun to Ind
1 AA from Bur to Yun
1 Inf from Epr to Cpr(activating minor)
1 DD from SZ76 to SZ98
1 Tac, 2 FTR’s from SZ94 to Gib
1 Trans from SZ92, picks up 1 Inf, 1 AA in Gib, moves to SZ98, drops off 1 Inf, 1 AA in Egy
2 Inf from Rho to Con
1 Arm from Saf to Rho
1 Trans from SZ92 to SZ88
Sorry. The Arm in Saf goes to Con
Builds :
UK India - 6 Mech, 1 Inf in India
UK London - 2 Mech, 1 Arm in Saf, 5 Inf, 1 Art in UK
UK London collects : 26 IPC’s
UK India collects : 22 IPC’s
Anzacs Turn
Anzac Turn 2
Builds : 1 Airbase, 1 Mech, save 1 IPC
Non Coms
1 DD from SZ57 to SZ37
1 FTR from Jav to Wau
2 FTR’s from Que to Wau
1 AA from Nsw to Sau
1 FTR from Nsw to Wau
1 CC from SZ56 to SZ58
1 Inf from Shn to Yun
Builds : 1 Airbase in Wau, 1 Mech in Nsw
Collect : 21 IPC’s(10 IPC base + 1 IPC left over + 10 IPC’s NO’s)
Italy’s Turn
USA can only mobilize 3 units from the WUS factory.
If you want to redo your purchases and/or US turn, I’m fine with that.
Anyways, let me know what you decide about the US.
Italy 2
17 IPCs
Purchase–
1 air base, save 2
Combat Moves–
SZ 98
1 bb 2 ca 3 trans (5 inf 1 arm GRE > SYR) SZ 97
1 ss 1 dd SZ 93
3 ftr 1 tac SITA
ALG
1 inf 1 art TUN
Combat–
SZ 98
A 1 ss 1 dd 2 ca 3 ftr 1 tac 1 bb
Rolls: 2@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 1)5@3: (5, 1, 5, 5, 3)2@4: (4, 6)
D 1 dd
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
SZ 98, TUN CWOL.
NCM–
1 inf KEN > ETH
1 inf 2 art 1 arm SFR > NITA
3 ftr 1 tac SZ 98 > ALX
Mobilize–
Air base in ALX
Collect–
20 IPCs + 2 saved = 22 IPCs
I’ll put the 2 US Inf in C. US. And the one US DD in SZ 101. Keep the builds the same.
France Turn 2
1 DD from SZ76 to SZ80
1 Inf from Trj to Egy
Germany’s Turn
Germany 3
51 IPCs
Purchase–
2 arm - 12
5 art - 20
1 mech - 4
5 inf - 15
save 0
Combat Moves–
GIB
2 inf 1 art 1 arm WGE
1 inf 1 art HOL
(3 trans 1 cv 1 ca 1 bb 1 dd 1 tac SZ 112 > SZ 91)
1 ftr WGE > SZ 91
1 bmr WGE
Need your scramble orders in SZ 91
The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?
The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?
Are you sure of this? I’m fairly certain you can move them to screen against scrambles in amphibious assaults. I need to check the rules.
Positive. Page 12 states all combat moves must result in combat with a few exceptions. This is not one of the exceptions. Feel free to post in the question area to Krieghund.
But that doesn’t make sense… Germany would never pull off a Sea Lion then because 3 scrambled fighters in all likelihood would destroy their whole fleet… I have never seen Germany buy more cruisers or battleships for scramble protection.
From page 11, Europe 1940 rules:
"You can move units through friendly spaces en route to hostile spaces during this phase. However, units cannot end their movement in friendly spaces during the combat move phase except in four instances:
*** Sea units that will be participating in an amphibious assault from an uncontested sea zone.**"
Ahh sorry. The rulebook was pacific I believe.
Right but your units aren’t participating in a amphib assault.
Where does it say only the units that bombard the shore or land units can perform amphibious assaults?
I posted the question to Krieg on the forum. Let’s see what he says.
It appears I was wrong. My apologies! I will not scramble. The Tac & FTR in Gib will fight the invasion force. This sucks!
Yea… I was confused as to why you had left Gibraltar opened…
Maybe you will roll all 1’s and me 6’s…
GIB
Naval Bombardment
A 1 bb 1 ca
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)1@4: (6)