G40 Alpha +2 MKP vs Commando Brado


  • China Turn 2

    Purchases : 5 Inf

    Non Coms

    2 Inf from She to Kan

    Builds : 5 Inf in Kan

    Collect : 5 IPC’s

    UK London’s/India’s Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2eChina.AAM


  • UK Turn 2

    UK London purchases : 5 Inf, 1 Art, 2 Mech, 1 Arm
    UK India purchases : 6 Mech, 1 Inf

    Com Moves

    SZ94
    2 FTR’s, 1 Tac from Gib to SZ94

    Yun
    1 Inf from Shn
    6 Inf, 1 Art from Bur
    4 Mech, 2 FTR’s, 1 Tac from Ind

    Fic
    1 Inf from Shn to Fic(uncontested)

    SZ94

    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 4)1@4: (4)


  • Return fire

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • Yun

    DiceRolls: 10@1 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 810@1: (5, 6, 1, 5, 3, 6, 3, 2, 1, 1)2@2: (1, 1)2@3: (1, 2)1@4: (1)


  • Return fire

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • SZ94 & Yun twol

    Non Coms

    2 FTR’s, 1 Tac from Yun to Ind
    1 AA from Bur to Yun
    1 Inf from Epr to Cpr(activating minor)
    1 DD from SZ76 to SZ98
    1 Tac, 2 FTR’s from SZ94 to Gib
    1 Trans from SZ92, picks up 1 Inf, 1 AA in Gib, moves to SZ98, drops off 1 Inf, 1 AA in Egy
    2 Inf from Rho to Con
    1 Arm from Saf to Rho
    1 Trans from SZ92 to SZ88


  • Sorry. The Arm in Saf goes to Con

    Builds :

    UK India - 6 Mech, 1 Inf in India
    UK London - 2 Mech, 1 Arm in Saf, 5 Inf, 1 Art in UK

    UK London collects : 26 IPC’s
    UK India collects : 22 IPC’s

    Anzacs Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2fUK.AAM


  • Anzac Turn 2

    Builds : 1 Airbase, 1 Mech, save 1 IPC

    Non Coms

    1 DD from SZ57 to SZ37
    1 FTR from Jav to Wau
    2 FTR’s from Que to Wau
    1 AA from Nsw to Sau
    1 FTR from Nsw to Wau
    1 CC from SZ56 to SZ58
    1 Inf from Shn to Yun

    Builds : 1 Airbase in Wau, 1 Mech in Nsw

    Collect : 21 IPC’s(10 IPC base + 1 IPC left over + 10 IPC’s NO’s)

    Italy’s Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2gAnzac.AAM


  • USA can only mobilize 3 units from the WUS factory.


  • If you want to redo your purchases and/or US turn, I’m fine with that.


  • Anyways, let me know what you decide about the US.

    Italy 2

    17 IPCs

    Purchase–
    1 air base, save 2

    Combat Moves–

    SZ 98
    1 bb 2 ca 3 trans (5 inf 1 arm GRE > SYR) SZ 97
    1 ss 1 dd SZ 93
    3 ftr 1 tac SITA

    ALG
    1 inf 1 art TUN

    Combat–

    SZ 98

    A 1 ss 1 dd 2 ca 3 ftr 1 tac 1 bb

    DiceRolls: 2@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 1)5@3: (5, 1, 5, 5, 3)2@4: (4, 6)

    D 1 dd

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • SZ 98, TUN CWOL.

    NCM–
    1 inf KEN > ETH
    1 inf 2 art 1 arm SFR > NITA
    3 ftr 1 tac SZ 98 > ALX

    Mobilize–

    Air base in ALX

    Collect–
    20 IPCs + 2 saved = 22 IPCs

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2hI.AAM


  • I’ll put the 2 US Inf in C. US. And the one US DD in SZ 101. Keep the builds the same.


  • France Turn 2

    1 DD from SZ76 to SZ80
    1 Inf from Trj to Egy

    Germany’s Turn

    alpha 2 G40 MKP vs Brado 2iFrance.AAM


  • Germany 3

    51 IPCs

    Purchase–
    2 arm - 12
    5 art - 20
    1 mech - 4
    5 inf - 15

    save 0

    Combat Moves–

    GIB
    2 inf 1 art 1 arm WGE
    1 inf 1 art HOL
    (3 trans 1 cv 1 ca 1 bb 1 dd 1 tac SZ 112 > SZ 91)
    1 ftr WGE > SZ 91
    1 bmr WGE

    Need your scramble orders in SZ 91


  • The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?


  • @Commando:

    The FTR in W. Ger & Tac in SZ112 can’t reach Gib. Since there is nothing to attack in SZ91, they can’t move to that space during the combat move phase, unless there is something to attack. Which there isn’t. Also, they AC & DD can’t move to SZ91 either since there is no combat to conduct. Let me know if you want to still attack Gib or redo your combat move phase?

    Are you sure of this? I’m fairly certain you can move them to screen against scrambles in amphibious assaults. I need to check the rules.


  • Positive. Page 12 states all combat moves must result in combat with a few exceptions. This is not one of the exceptions. Feel free to post in the question area to Krieghund.


  • But that doesn’t make sense… Germany would never pull off a Sea Lion then because 3 scrambled fighters in all likelihood would destroy their whole fleet… I have never seen Germany buy more cruisers or battleships for scramble protection.

    From page 11, Europe 1940 rules:

    "You can move units through friendly spaces en route to hostile spaces during this phase. However, units cannot end their movement in friendly spaces during the combat move phase except in four instances:

    • Tanks a mechanized infantry yada yada yada…

    *** Sea units that will be participating in an amphibious assault from an uncontested sea zone.**"


  • Ahh sorry. The rulebook was pacific I believe.

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 71
  • 94
  • 96
  • 46
  • 109
  • 144
  • 71
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

49

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts