Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsJim/Stirling vs Bruce/ghr2/axisplaya AAG40 alpha 2+
-
That ship is a TT, not a destroyer in sz41.
-
UK 2 - All axis in UK first mode… and we feel alone in Europe.
PURCHASES
London (34) : Arm(6) + Art(4) + 8Inf(24) = 34, save 0
Calcutta (17) : 2Art(8.) + 3Inf(9) = 17, save 0COMBAT MOVES
#1 z98 (Tr alone)
MAL : Tac - Land in EGYNON COMBAT MOVES
QUE > ENG : Inf, Art via Tr z106>z109
GIB > ENG : Ftr
z96 > z98 : DD
BUR > IND : 2Ftr, Tac, 7Inf, AA
z56 > z37 : DD
RHO > CON : Inf
RHO > Tang: Inf
z76 > z80 : Tr
EPR > CPR : Inf - recruits 2Inf
ETH > EGY : Inf, Art via Tr z76
ETH > EGY : MInf
z76 > z79 : Cr
z83 > z91 : DDPLACES NEW UNITS
ENG : Ftr, 8Inf6Inf, Ftr
IND : 3Inf, 2ArtCOLLECT :
London : 27 - 2 Convoy z109 + 0 Saved = 25
Calcutta: 17 + 0 Saved = 17ANZAC 2 - Slow build and wait… still.
PURCHASES (17)
AC(16) = 16 save 1COMBAT MOVES
NoneNON COMBAT MOVES
SUD > EGY : Inf
z62 > z63 : Tr
JAV > SUM : Inf
NTE > QUE : Inf, ArtPLACES NEW UNITS
NSW : ACCOLLECT : 18 + 1 Saved = 19
In your typed moves and on the map you provided, there is no ANZAC DD in sz41.
-
:x You’re right, I screw up good there… how could I not type that order, it was so clear in my mind!
But since Japan didn’t declare war in previous step, then Japan can’t give combat move orders against UK… sorry. :-D
Nah… just kidding! Oh well, sick I loose India in such stupid way. US droping UK in Europe, I guess I won’t have much playtime now…
No scramble.
I see no orders for planes on AC’s in sz37, so I take they don’t perform combat moves.
Let’s GO AA guns, I want 5 hits on those 19 planes! -
The anzac dd would have made no difference any way I just don’t go into FIC then french destroyer does not block. Anyway in reading the rules to make sure I had no cheated it turn out I did a little. I have to move fleet in malaya z37 on my combat move not on my NCM. I had moved the fighters into Indian on the map I sent You I just forgot to type it so I will move 1 ac z 37 to Ind the rest of the fleet from z37 to z36. Sorry about that.
-
IND
DEF AA
ftr
Rolls: 11@1; Total Hits: 011@1: (2, 6, 5, 5, 5, 6, 2, 4, 3, 4, 2)Tac
Rolls: 8@1; Total Hits: 18@1: (5, 4, 1, 5, 5, 3, 4, 5)Bmr
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 5) -
IND
ATK
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 12@3 10@4; Total Hits: 151@1: (1)2@2: (5, 1)12@3: (3, 5, 3, 5, 6, 6, 6, 1, 6, 1, 6, 2)10@4: (2, 3, 1, 3, 6, 1, 5, 4, 4, 2)Def
Rolls: 15@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 615@2: (5, 4, 2, 3, 1, 1, 3, 5, 2, 6, 4, 5, 5, 4, 4)2@3: (4, 5)2@4: (4, 4) -
IND
ATK
Rolls: 10@3 9@4; Total Hits: 1210@3: (3, 3, 5, 5, 6, 1, 1, 1, 1, 5)9@4: (5, 4, 1, 5, 4, 1, 2, 5, 3)Def
Rolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)2@4: (5, 5) -
NCM
1ftr 1 tac Ind - ac z39
rest air IND- Yun
1 dd z6 - z25
1 dd z 6 - z36
all Hop - Cha
all Jeh - Cha
5 inf 1 aa man - jehPlace
1 ab YUN
4 Subs z6Collect
4 Saved 17 Captured 62 collected = 83 IPC -
You collect another $5 for having India.
-
sorry for this further change but having to move during cb and not ncm I have to put both carriers off IND and I collected 5 more IPCS for having IND corrected map total of
88 IPCS Japan
-
The anzac dd would have made no difference any way I just don’t go into FIC then french destroyer does not block. Anyway in reading the rules to make sure I had no cheated it turn out I did a little. I have to move fleet in malaya z37 on my combat move not on my NCM. I had moved the fighters into Indian on the map I sent You I just forgot to type it so I will move 1 ac z 37 to Ind the rest of the fleet from z37 to z36. Sorry about that.
Yes it would. Knowing you could pick up even at war, the UK’s DD would have moved to z38 instead of z37… where it was useless. There you would have been blocked. It first time ever I loose India in Apha2. That was a newbe mistake.
-
Well, I guess not a team player, sorry guys…. I should hold on 1vs1 game I guess.
-
The problem you had was that Japan would just go through sz41 to get to India. Moving your UK DD to sz38 wouldn’t have stopped it.
-
Well, I guess not a team player, sorry guys…. I should hold on 1vs1 game I guess.
It’s just a game. Don’t beat yourself up over it. I learn from mistakes i make, too. And I’ve made some pretty catastrophic ones.
-
The problem you had was that Japan would just go through sz41 to get to India. Moving your UK DD to sz38 wouldn’t have stopped it.
OK, I didn’t give the whole picture at once.
I moved UK DD to z37 (instead of z38) not knowing it was useless to z37. Knowing JAP could load even in a state of war (which I’m still surprised), then that DD would have been move to z38.I overlook to move ANZAC DD to z41, which was an obvious move to me. I guess I got confused with the transport which mislead me thinking that move was done.
Bottom line, UK DD in z38 and Anzac DD in z41, India would have had another turn before the Japan assault. Besides, then can’t move forward without declaring on UK… which I was sure auto trigger Anzac, US AND French. I’m so surprised France is not auto at war with Japan if Japan declares on UK… so unlogical. The whole world gets at war, but not France.
-
Well, I feel it’s done for me.
US is no way near to take back UK.
Russia gives no pressure on Japan
ANZAC is too weak to be significative
US fleet will either get wacked of stay defence.So Russia is basically all alone on main land…
Japan : You don’T get AA gun BTW, it’s destroyed. (In India)
-
OK, yes a UK/AN DD in 41 and 38 would have done it.
In case you want to see the TT exception, it is on page 15 in the blue box of the Europe manual.
The issue with the French is here:
-
I’ll be gone for the weekend, by the way. And next week will be very busy and I’ll be gone next weekend as well. I’ll try to get a move in when i can.
-
OK, yes a UK/AN DD in 41 and 38 would have done it.
In case you want to see the TT exception, it is on page 15 in the blue box of the Europe manual.
The issue with the French is here:
Nice! :-) Thank you for the refences, it’s very much appreciated. I learned a lot about France. From now on, I’ll always make France declare on Japan… no reason not to do so!
I’ll read to manual reference later on tonight, I have the book… but not at hand reach now. :)
-
ghr2,
You’re up.





