G5 final final.tsvg i had to make yet another edit wow
EM (Allies) vs. Jen (Axis) G40A2 +NO +Tech Game 5
-
Japan:
Buy(40)
- 2 Transports
- 1 Fighter
- 2 Destroyers
Declare War
- England
- Australia
- France
- America
Combat Moves:
Infantry, Aritllery form Japan to Guam
2 Fighters, 2 Strategic Bombers from KWA to SZ 21
Infantry fro SIAM to FIC
3 Infantry, Artillery from KSI to HON
Infantry, Artillery from Japan to PHI
3 Infantry, Artillery from KSI to HON
Infantry from KWA to Borneo
Infantry, Artillery from KWA to PHI
Submarine, Fighter, Tactical Bomber from SZ 36 to SZ 37
Submarine from SZ 36 to SZ 42
Infantry, Artillery from HON to YUN
5 Tactical Bombers from KWA to YUN
Fighter, Tactical Bomber to Philippines from SZ 36Combat:
Philippines:
Attacker:
Rolls: 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 34@2: (4, 5, 5, 2)1@3: (1)1@4: (1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1) -
Yunnan:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@2 5@3; Total Hits: 42@2: (2, 6)5@3: (4, 3, 5, 3, 2)
Defender:
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (3, 1, 3, 5, 3) -
Round 2:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 5@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)5@3: (6, 2, 4, 4, 2)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
Hong Kong:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@2; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 2)2@2: (1, 2)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 2) -
SZ 37:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (3)1@4: (4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
Guam:
Attacker:
Rolls: 5@3; Total Hits: 15@3: (2, 5, 6, 5, 4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)Gunna assume you scramble and face the attacking fighters, else you face the ground forces the bombers and a pair of fighters…this way you can get a fighter, maybe
-
Results:
Philippines taken with Infantry, 2 Artillery
FIC twol, mt
Yunnan taken with Artillery
Hong Kong taken with 2 infantry, artillery
SZ 37 cleared wtihout loss
SZ 42 transport sunk, undefended
Guam twolNCM:
2 Fighters from Guam to SZ 21
Carrier from SZ 6 to SZ 21
2 Strategic Bombers to Formosa
Fighter, Tactical Bomber from Philippines to SZ 35
Carrier, 2 Destroyers to SZ 35
2 Destroyers, 2 Cruiser, 2 Battleships, 2 Carriers to SZ 6
3 Fighters, Tactical Bomber to Z 6
3 Fighters to Japan
5 Tactical Bombers to ANH
9 Infantry, 2 Artillery, MI, AA Gun from Jeh to ANH
Fighter, Tactical Bomber from SZ 37 to KWA
Fighter form Korea to KSI
Armor from KWA to KSIBuild: 2 Transports, 2 Destroyers, Fighter in SZ 6/Japan
Collect: 41 IPC
Note: 3 Fighters will scramble from Tokyo to defend the SZ 6 against American aggression!
I did not physically upgrade your complexes.
-
US2
Purchase $52
1CV, 2DD, 2SS, 1TP
Save $1DOW: All the Bad Guys
CM:
1SS sz54>sz43 (1TP)NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1CV, 1DD, 2SS-SZ10
1DD, 1TP-SZ101Collect 50+1 saved +20=71
-
China 2
Purchase $15
5infCM:
Yun (1art)
1inf Kwe
6inf, 1fgt SzeDice…
Yun rd1
A: 7inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 07@1: (2, 4, 6, 2, 3, 2, 2)1@3: (4)
D: 1art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
:? :? :?
Yun rd2
A: 7inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 17@1: (6, 3, 5, 3, 6, 4, 6)1@3: (2)
D: 1art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
Results:
Yun taken, 1inf lost.NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1inf-Kwe
4inf-YunCollect 9+6=15
-
UK2
London:
Purchase $39
1DD
3inf, 1art, 3tnkIndia:
Purchase $17
3inf, 2mechCM:
TJ (4inf, 2tnk)
2inf Egypt via 1tp sz81
2inf, 2art, 1tnk Egypt
1tac Sudan
1fgt, 1tac sz76
1CA sz76>sz81 bombardment
1CA sz81 bombardmentSia (1inf)
3inf Shn
1fgt IndiaDice…
TJ rd1
A: 3inf, 2art, 1tnk, 1fgt, 2tac, 2CA
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 3@3 2@4 2@3; Total Hits: 61@1: (6)4@2: (1, 6, 2, 5)3@3: (3, 5, 6)2@4: (3, 5)2@3: (2, 1)
D: 4inf, 2tnk
Rolls: 4@2 2@3; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 4, 4, 1)2@3: (4, 4) -
Sia rd1
A: 3inf, 1fgt
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 5, 6)1@3: (2)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
Results:
TJ taken, 2inf lost.
Sia taken, no losses.Activate Minors:
1inf Epr>CprNCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1DD-SZ98
2tnk-Egy
3inf, 1art, 1tnk-London
3inf, 2mech-IndiaCollect
London:
30-3 crd=27
India:
10-2 crd=8 -
@Emperor:
DOW: All the Bad Guys
:lol: :lol:
-
Anzac2
Purchase $14
1mIC
Save $2CM:
1inf Nsw>Dgu (mt)NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1mIC-QueCollect 14+10-2=22
-
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
-
@Cmdr:
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
Nope, the only exception is the turn Germany declares war on the Soviet Union and Germany had ships in the same sea zone as russia.
-
@Cmdr:
You know, I believe Krieg said you can load transports in a hostile zone and move them as long as you are engaging in combat that turn. So I could load from Alexandria and attack Gibraltar or Syria, that destroyer doesn’t do anything but stop shore bombardments because Transports are not combat units.
You might want to double check that and get back to me.
_Europe 1940 Rules (They Govern G40) Page 13
Sea Units Starting in Hostile Sea Zones
Ath the beginning of the Combat Move phase, you may already have sea units in spaces containing enemy units that were there at the start of your turn. For example, an enemy may have built new sea units in a sea zone where you have surface warships. When your turn comes around again, you are sharing that sea zone with enemy forces.If you are sharing a sea zone with surface warships (not submarines and\or transports) belonging to a power with which you are at war, this situation requires you to do one of the following._
-
Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat.
-
Leave the sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
-
Leave the sea zone, load units, and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat (you can’t load units while in a hostile sea zone), or
-
Leave the sea zone and conduct no combat
_Once these sea units have moved and/or participated in combat, they can’t move or participate in the Noncombat Move phase of the turn.
This has been the standard rule that has gone unchanged throughout the various versions of A&A. I don’t understand why you are questioning it now after all the games we’ve played, and the numerous times we’ve discussed this very rule. :-(_
-
-
(not submarines and\or transports) you may be confusing this part. Its refering to the enemies subs and transports. If the enemy has a sub or transport you may load units on only if your transport is being escorted by one of your own warships. You cannot load a transport if there are enemy surface warships in the same seazone.





