Hi Pherman. Like The Methuselah said, nothing is official. That said, not many (no one) here would allow an Anzac Inf on Egypt. The accepted rule is that the territory needs to be owned by the nation placing the bid unit. Ultimately, is between the players to decide.
Question for Krieghund [or anyone else that knows for sure]
-
If you are attacking a lone enemy transport with a plane in let’s say SZ 1, are any of your own naval units allowed to move through SZ 1 during Combat Movement?
-
yes, you can ignore unescorted trns in combat movement. battles occur after combat movement.
-
JimmyHat is correct.
-
so in the same scenario, with a sub as defender, instead of the transporter (attacking with a destroyer) would the attacker still be allowed to sail through with other ships (combat move)?
-
Yes, as the sea zone is still not hostile.