i think the rules are clear on this, but it caused quite a stir, so here goes:
(assume no hostile sea units exist)
Lets say i am going to launch a simple amphibious assault: so i load 1 tank and 1 infantry, move 2 sea zones, and unload on land, and start to fight in the same space i landed. all good so far.
Some other players were telling me that the infantry used its moves for that turn. They only get one movement, and the act of loading and unloading counts as a movement.
I say “No”
Q: So assume the infantry are already “on the coast” at the beginning of my turn:, loading into and out of a transport does not county towards their infantry move, right? or what exactly is their “one move” comprised of on an amphibious assualt.
Q2: so my tank, does it get to blitz into a second territory when it unloads? doesn’t the first land it touches when it offloads count as the “First move”?
Thanks, planning a second game tonight, so a ‘third party’ expertise would really help