I am just running into this situation in a game and I was glad to see that the answer is here. As complicated as this scenario is (to me), Krieg’s answer is completely supported by the rulebook. Thanks to all!
Rules for Krieg: Subs and Transports (as always)
-
I understand now that transports may move unabated through a seazone with enemy subs present in the combat phase.
May these transports undergo the same movement if there will be combat occurring in the zone with the Subs?
Also:
May transports load and unload in an enemy sub occupied seazone in the combat phase if the battle for that seazone is won.
-
Yes. The only thing the transport may not do is unload for an amphibious assault if a warship belonging to its power is not in the sea zone at the end of combat movement.
-
Yes. The only thing the transport may not do is unload for an amphibious assault if a warship belonging to its power is not in the sea zone at the end of combat movement.
This is not at all time, right? Only when a sub is there?
A transport can load and unload alone at any time if no enemy power is in a zone, no?
-
hold on a sec, I thought the title of this thread meant it required a sub and a trn. Is the title off or is mightypol not paying attention….