Sorry if this has already been asked, i did not find the answer via the search function.
In Alpha 2+, if a fighter has already participated in an battle (for example german fighter on G1 in Sz110) and lands on an friendly airbase (southern italy in this example), can it scramble later in the same turn (to protect the italian fleet)?
The rules say: "Scrambled fighters and tactical bombers are defending […]. They can’t participate in any other battle during that turn, […].
But in my example the fighters first battled and then scrambled, so regarding the rules this schould be possible. On the other hand this seems unfair, because germany goes first, and all the landed fighters would be able to scramble later that turn (once).