G40 Botider (Axis) vs BigBadBruce (Allies) +NOs -Tech Gm1


  • NOTE : Setup correction, I remove Cr in z85 and added Sub in z47

    USA 1 - Not getting involved in European war…

    PURCASES (52)
    AC(16) + Ftr(10) + Tac(11) + Tr(7) + DD(8.) = 52, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES
    None

    NCM
    z35 > z49 : DD
    z35 > z23 : Sub
    z10 > z26 : AC, BB, DD, Cr, Tr + (Inf, Art > HAW)
    z10 > HAW : Ftr. Tac
    CUS > HAW : SB
    WUS > z26 : Ftr
    EUS > z26 : Ftr
    z26 > z10 : Tr
    PHI > GUA : Ftr

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    EUS : AC, Ftr, Tac > z101
    CUS : Tr, DD > z101

    COLLECT : 52 + 0saved = 52

    CHINA 1 - All to secure Burma road.

    PURCASES (12)
    4Inf = 12, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES

    #1 Yunnan (2Inf, Art)
    SZE : 5Inf, Ftr - land in SHE
    KWE: 2Inf


  • #1 Yunnan
    ATT : 7Inf, Ftr
    DiceRolls: 7@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 17@1,: (5, 6, 2, 3, 2, 5, 1)1@3: (4)
    DEF : 2Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (3, 4, 4)


  • #1 Yunnan - Round 2
    ATT : 7Inf, Ftr
    DiceRolls: 7@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 07@1,: (2, 2, 2, 5, 5, 4, 5)1@3: (4)
    DEF : Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 4)


  • #1 Yunnan - Round 3
    ATT : 6Inf, Ftr
    DiceRolls: 6@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 26@1,: (6, 6, 1, 5, 2, 3)1@3: (1)
    DEF : Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5)


  • #1 Yunnan
    TWL : Inf

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    SUI > SHE : 2Inf

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    SHE : 4Inf

    COLLECT : 9 + 6 = 15

    UK 1 - Resist to the last.

    PURCASES
    London (28) : 9Inf(27) = 27, save 1
    Calcutta(17) : 5Inf(15)= 15, save 2

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 z106 (Sub)
    z109 : DD
    z91 : Cr

    #2 Ethiopa (2Inf, Art)
    SUD : Inf
    ALEX: Inf, Arm via Tr z98
    EGYP: MInf
    z39 : Cr Bombard from z76

    #3 Holland (Empty)
    W.Fra: Inf


  • #1 z106
    ATT : DD, Cr
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@3: (2)
    DEF : Sub
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)


  • #1 z106
    TWOL

    #2 Ethiopa
    ATT : 3Inf, Art, MInf, Arm, Cr Bombard from z76
    DiceRolls: 3@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 5, 4)2@2: (6, 5)2@3: (1, 3)
    DEF : 2Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 5, 1)


  • #2 Ethiopa - Round 2
    ATT : Inf, Art, MInf, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (2)2@2: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
    DEF : Art
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • #2 Ethiopa
    CWL : 3Inf

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    SCOT > ENGL : Inf
    ONTA > QUEB : Inf, Art
    ALEX > EGYP : 2Inf, Art
    z71  > z81  : DD
    S.AFR> RHOD : 2Inf
    W.IND> E.PER: Inf
    MALA > SHM  : 3Inf
    E.IND> TANG : Ftr, Tac
    BURM > E.IND: Ftr
    E.IND> BURM : 6Inf, AA
    z37  > z54  : BB
    z39  > z37  : DD
    GIBR > ENG  : Ftr
    W.FRA> ENG  : Ftr
    z98  > z93  : AC, DD, Cr, Tac
    MALT > z93  : Ftr
    z109 > z106 : Tr

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    London  > : 9Inf
    Calcutta> : 5Inf

    COLLECT
    London : 32 + 5(NO#1) + 1saved = 38
    Calcutta: 17 + 2saved = 19

    ANZAC 1 - Build up in low profile…

    PURCASES (10)
    Tr(7), save 3

    COMBAT MOVES
    None

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    EGYP > ALEX : Inf
    NSW  > JAVA : 2Inf
    z47  > z54  : Sub
    z62  > z46  : DD
    z63  > z54  : Cr
    NZE  > QUE  : 2Ftr

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    NSW : Tr > z62

    COLLECT : 14 + 3saved = 17

    Bo_v_Bruce_Gm1_01gANZ.AAM

  • 2007 AAR League

    1 nit … the mech inf from egypt can’t “blitz” to ethiopia by itself. mech inf moves 2 spaces when paired (and moved) with a tank.

    the ethiopia results still stand, 'cuz you didn’t hit any 1’s in the battle anyway. but the mech inf needs to be relocated – he can’t get to ethiopia without a tank’s assistance if my reading of the rules is correct. let me know if i missed something…

    italy coming later today…


  • @Botider:

    1 nit … the mech inf from egypt can’t “blitz” to ethiopia by itself. mech inf moves 2 spaces when paired (and moved) with a tank.

    the ethiopia results still stand, 'cuz you didn’t hit any 1’s in the battle anyway. but the mech inf needs to be relocated – he can’t get to ethiopia without a tank’s assistance if my reading of the rules is correct. let me know if i missed something…

    italy coming later today…

    It is not a blitz. A blits is when you attack, besides a a blitz can never occur during non combat moves.
    MInf has 2 move pts, therefore can move 2 territoires during non combat moves. I feel the move is legal. If I recall right, I even double check the rules beside doing so… but I’m away now and I don’t have my rulebook with me.

  • 2007 AAR League

    This is one of those rules that I honestly think has been miss-applied for a long time. A couple of clarifications…

    A blitz - according to the rulebook, a blitz is when a tank moves 2 spaces during combat move phase. According to the rules, this can only be done as part of a combat move, and the first territory encountered must be hostile (enemy controlled). This is rarely observed… I see guys moving tanks 2 spaces all the time, thru a friendly territory to get a battle. But the rules say nothing about this being legal. There is a never a mention that I can find in Revised, Anniversary or the 1940s scenarios that suggests that a tank can move 2 spaces during non-combat.

    Mech Inf - this is a new unit to the 1940s scenario … the rules state: “… when moving along with a tank, it (the mech inf) can enter an unoccupied enemy controlled territory as the first part of a two-space move that can end in a friendly or hostile territory.”

    There is no mention of a mech inf moving 2 spaces by itself … the rules explicitly say it must be paired with a tank to be able to move 2 spaces. And, as with the tank, there is nothing in the rules that says a tank or a mech inf can move 2 spaces during non-combat – even though guys do it all the time.

    Long and short… the mech inf in egypt can’t move to ethiopia in either combat or non-combat, since no tank is present to move with it. It does not matter to the combat, because you won that battle even without the mech inf. I just need to know where you want that unit to be placed.

    If you disagree with this, feel free to post a question to one of the moderators for clarification. They’re pretty good about getting an answer to us quickly, and I will certainly abide by whatever they say. The whole 2-space movement, to me, has been misinterpreted from the start, but no one has ever really said much about it.

    I will wait for an answer… no hurry.


  • Nevermind my first answer I got confused with another game.

    Here my real answer :
    Ok, I did ask, it’s a good point to clarify and if I’m wrong I rather know now so I don’t commit same mistake again.

  • 2007 AAR League

    no sweat… i can live with whatever. frankly, i don’t understand why a mech inf shouldn’t be able to move 2 spaces without a tank. i mean, is it mechanized or not? but the way i understand the rule is it must be paired with a tank. let me know what answer you get… forward me the reply. contemplating italy’s move anyway…

  • 2007 AAR League

    proceeding… where the british mech inf is located doesn’t affect italian turn…

    italy 1


    purchase
    none… save $10

    combat
    south france (inf, rtl)
    2 inf, 2 rtl, arm northern italy

    greece (4 inf)
    2 inf, arm albania
    ftr, tbmb northan italy
    ftr southern italy

    alexandria (inf)
    inf, rtl tobruk

    tunis (inf)
    inf, rtl libya

    algeria (inf)
    inf, arm tobruk via trn sz97> sz96 > sz92
    ca sz95 > sz92 for bombardment

    morocco (inf)
    inf, minf tobruk via trn sz97 > sz96 > sz92
    ca, bb sz97> sz92 for bombardment

    gibraltar ( )
    2 inf southern italy via trn sz95 > sz92

    kenya ( )
    inf somaliland

  • 2007 AAR League

    south france
    2 inf/2 rtl @ 2, arm @ 3
    DiceRolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 5, 4, 1)1@3: (4)
    vs
    inf/rtl @ 2
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)

  • 2007 AAR League

    french infantry killed…

    south france
    2 inf/2 rtl @ 2, arm @ 3
    DiceRolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 24@2: (6, 2, 5, 3)1@3: (1)
    vs
    rtl @ 2
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

  • 2007 AAR League

    south france taken w/out loss … minor ic and naval base seized

    greece
    2 inf @ 1, arm/2 ftr @ 3, tbmb @ 4
    DiceRolls: 2@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (6, 6)3@3: (4, 2, 2)1@4: (2)
    vs
    4 inf @ 2
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (3, 3, 3, 2)

  • 2007 AAR League

    3 greek infantry killed,… 1 italian infantry killed…

    greece
    inf @ 1, arm/2 ftr @ 3, tbmb @ 4
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)3@3: (6, 3, 6)1@4: (2)
    vs
    inf @ 2
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

  • 2007 AAR League

    greece taken w/ loss of inf

    alexandria
    inf/rtl @ 2
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 2)
    vs
    inf @ 2
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 39
  • 38
  • 180
  • 82
  • 165
  • 266
  • 152
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

163

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts