dawg X v mike G40 AI plays Russia Italy start.tsvg good luck. after you place your purchase for Japan dont hit the done button. just save it there. the US will be on AI and start without me.
G40 Botider (Axis) vs BigBadBruce (Allies) +NOs -Tech Gm1
-
huh? :lol:
hunnan… jap inf lost :roll:
yunnan… taken w/ loss of infhunnan
inf @ 1, inf/rtl @ 2, 3 ftr @ 3, 2 tbmb @ 4
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@1: (2)2@2: (5, 4)3@3: (4, 3, 3)2@4: (2, 4)
vs
2 inf @ 2
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “2@” is not correct syntax. -
hunnan defenders…
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 6) -
hunnan taken w/ loss of inf
noncombat
ftr, tbmb, 2 sbmb yunnan > kwangsi
inf shangtung, inf okinawa > kwangsi via trn sz19 > sz36
inf, arm japan > kwangsi via trn sz6 > sz36
bb, dd, sub sz19 > sz36
ca sz20 > sz36
sub, 2 dd, ca, ac, bb sz6 > sz33
ac, ftr, tbmb sz6 > sz36
ftr, tbmb sz33 > caroline is
ftr, tbmb sz6 > caroline is
2 ftr, 2 tbmb japan > sz33
trn sz20 > sz6 … inf, rtl japan > korea
6 inf, rtl, minf manchuria > jehol
4 inf korea > manchuria
ftr korea > kiangsi
ftr okinawa > kiangsideployment
min_ic > manchuria
2 trn > sz6collect
$30 (territories) + $10 (peace w/ us) = $40 -
bump
-
are we playing here??
-
Okay Triple-B,… where you be? Life overwhelming right now? I await… patiently. :wink:
-
Yeah, life was quite demanding both personal life and at work… but things are almost settle now, at work it is at least.
I thank you for you patience, very kind of you. I’ll play my turn now. -
NOTE : Setup correction, I remove Cr in z85 and added Sub in z47
USA 1 - Not getting involved in European war…
PURCASES (52)
AC(16) + Ftr(10) + Tac(11) + Tr(7) + DD(8.) = 52, save 0COMBAT MOVES
NoneNCM
z35 > z49 : DD
z35 > z23 : Sub
z10 > z26 : AC, BB, DD, Cr, Tr + (Inf, Art > HAW)
z10 > HAW : Ftr. Tac
CUS > HAW : SB
WUS > z26 : Ftr
EUS > z26 : Ftr
z26 > z10 : Tr
PHI > GUA : FtrPLACES NEW UNITS
EUS : AC, Ftr, Tac > z101
CUS : Tr, DD > z101COLLECT : 52 + 0saved = 52
CHINA 1 - All to secure Burma road.
PURCASES (12)
4Inf = 12, save 0COMBAT MOVES
#1 Yunnan (2Inf, Art)
SZE : 5Inf, Ftr - land in SHE
KWE: 2Inf -
#1 Yunnan
ATT : 7Inf, Ftr
Rolls: 7@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 17@1,: (5, 6, 2, 3, 2, 5, 1)1@3: (4)
DEF : 2Inf, Art
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (3, 4, 4) -
#1 Yunnan - Round 2
ATT : 7Inf, Ftr
Rolls: 7@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 07@1,: (2, 2, 2, 5, 5, 4, 5)1@3: (4)
DEF : Inf, Art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 4) -
#1 Yunnan - Round 3
ATT : 6Inf, Ftr
Rolls: 6@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 26@1,: (6, 6, 1, 5, 2, 3)1@3: (1)
DEF : Inf, Art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5) -
#1 Yunnan
TWL : InfNON COMBAT MOVES
SUI > SHE : 2InfPLACE NEW UNITS
SHE : 4InfCOLLECT : 9 + 6 = 15
UK 1 - Resist to the last.
PURCASES
London (28) : 9Inf(27) = 27, save 1
Calcutta(17) : 5Inf(15)= 15, save 2COMBAT MOVES
#1 z106 (Sub)
z109 : DD
z91 : Cr#2 Ethiopa (2Inf, Art)
SUD : Inf
ALEX: Inf, Arm via Tr z98
EGYP: MInf
z39 : Cr Bombard from z76#3 Holland (Empty)
W.Fra: Inf -
#1 z106
ATT : DD, Cr
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@3: (2)
DEF : Sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5) -
#1 z106
TWOL#2 Ethiopa
ATT : 3Inf, Art, MInf, Arm, Cr Bombard from z76
Rolls: 3@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 5, 4)2@2: (6, 5)2@3: (1, 3)
DEF : 2Inf, Art
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 5, 1) -
#2 Ethiopa - Round 2
ATT : Inf, Art, MInf, Arm
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (2)2@2: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
DEF : Art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
#2 Ethiopa
CWL : 3InfNON COMBAT MOVES
SCOT > ENGL : Inf
ONTA > QUEB : Inf, Art
ALEX > EGYP : 2Inf, Art
z71 > z81 : DD
S.AFR> RHOD : 2Inf
W.IND> E.PER: Inf
MALA > SHM : 3Inf
E.IND> TANG : Ftr, Tac
BURM > E.IND: Ftr
E.IND> BURM : 6Inf, AA
z37 > z54 : BB
z39 > z37 : DD
GIBR > ENG : Ftr
W.FRA> ENG : Ftr
z98 > z93 : AC, DD, Cr, Tac
MALT > z93 : Ftr
z109 > z106 : TrPLACE NEW UNITS
London > : 9Inf
Calcutta> : 5InfCOLLECT
London : 32 + 5(NO#1) + 1saved = 38
Calcutta: 17 + 2saved = 19ANZAC 1 - Build up in low profile…
PURCASES (10)
Tr(7), save 3COMBAT MOVES
NoneNON COMBAT MOVES
EGYP > ALEX : Inf
NSW > JAVA : 2Inf
z47 > z54 : Sub
z62 > z46 : DD
z63 > z54 : Cr
NZE > QUE : 2FtrPLACE NEW UNITS
NSW : Tr > z62COLLECT : 14 + 3saved = 17
-
1 nit … the mech inf from egypt can’t “blitz” to ethiopia by itself. mech inf moves 2 spaces when paired (and moved) with a tank.
the ethiopia results still stand, 'cuz you didn’t hit any 1’s in the battle anyway. but the mech inf needs to be relocated – he can’t get to ethiopia without a tank’s assistance if my reading of the rules is correct. let me know if i missed something…
italy coming later today…
-
1 nit … the mech inf from egypt can’t “blitz” to ethiopia by itself. mech inf moves 2 spaces when paired (and moved) with a tank.
the ethiopia results still stand, 'cuz you didn’t hit any 1’s in the battle anyway. but the mech inf needs to be relocated – he can’t get to ethiopia without a tank’s assistance if my reading of the rules is correct. let me know if i missed something…
italy coming later today…
It is not a blitz. A blits is when you attack, besides a a blitz can never occur during non combat moves.
MInf has 2 move pts, therefore can move 2 territoires during non combat moves. I feel the move is legal. If I recall right, I even double check the rules beside doing so… but I’m away now and I don’t have my rulebook with me. -
This is one of those rules that I honestly think has been miss-applied for a long time. A couple of clarifications…
A blitz - according to the rulebook, a blitz is when a tank moves 2 spaces during combat move phase. According to the rules, this can only be done as part of a combat move, and the first territory encountered must be hostile (enemy controlled). This is rarely observed… I see guys moving tanks 2 spaces all the time, thru a friendly territory to get a battle. But the rules say nothing about this being legal. There is a never a mention that I can find in Revised, Anniversary or the 1940s scenarios that suggests that a tank can move 2 spaces during non-combat.
Mech Inf - this is a new unit to the 1940s scenario … the rules state: “… when moving along with a tank, it (the mech inf) can enter an unoccupied enemy controlled territory as the first part of a two-space move that can end in a friendly or hostile territory.”
There is no mention of a mech inf moving 2 spaces by itself … the rules explicitly say it must be paired with a tank to be able to move 2 spaces. And, as with the tank, there is nothing in the rules that says a tank or a mech inf can move 2 spaces during non-combat – even though guys do it all the time.
Long and short… the mech inf in egypt can’t move to ethiopia in either combat or non-combat, since no tank is present to move with it. It does not matter to the combat, because you won that battle even without the mech inf. I just need to know where you want that unit to be placed.
If you disagree with this, feel free to post a question to one of the moderators for clarification. They’re pretty good about getting an answer to us quickly, and I will certainly abide by whatever they say. The whole 2-space movement, to me, has been misinterpreted from the start, but no one has ever really said much about it.
I will wait for an answer… no hurry.
-
Nevermind my first answer I got confused with another game.
Here my real answer :
Ok, I did ask, it’s a good point to clarify and if I’m wrong I rather know now so I don’t commit same mistake again.





