Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)


  • #4 Kazakhstan
    TWL : Inf

    #5 z114
    ATT : DD, Cr, BB
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (6)1@4: (4)
    DEF : 5Sub
    DiceRolls: 5@1; Total Hits: 15@1: (3, 1, 4, 6, 4)


  • #5 z114 - Round 2
    ATT : DD, Cr, BB*
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (3)1@4: (1)
    DEF : 4Sub
    DiceRolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (5, 4, 3, 1)


  • #5 z114 - Round 3
    ATT : DD, BB*
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
    DEF : 2Sub
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)


  • #5 z114 - Round 4
    ATT : DD, BB*
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@4: (6)
    DEF : Sub
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)


  • #5 z114 - Round 5
    ATT : DD, BB*
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
    DEF : Sub
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)


  • #5 z114
    CWL : Cr, first hit on BB

    #6 Holland
    ATT : 2Art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1)
    DEF : Art
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • ANZAC 11 - Let’s finish off Japan’s navy

    PURCHASES (26)
    2Tr(14) + 2Inf(6) + Art(4) = 24, save 2

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 z35 (2 crippled BB)
    MAN : SB, land in PHI
    QUE : SB, land in PHI
    NSW : SB, land in PHI

    ATT : 3SB
    DiceRolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 13@4: (6, 6, 4)
    DEF : 2BB*
    DiceRolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (3, 3)


  • :x  :x  :x

    ATT : SB
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
    DEF : BB*
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)


  • Fiou!

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    QUE > CEL : Inf via Tr z54
    JAV > CEL : Inf via Tr z54

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    QUE : 2Tr, Inf
    NSW : Inf, Art

    COLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved = 26

    BBBvsJ_11gANZAC.AAM


  • Oups… forgot about French Indo China, also returned to France.


  • Italy 11 - 26 IPCs

    PURCHASES
    -1 cr., 1 dd, 1 sub

    COMBAT
    -3 f. (SF), 1 f. (SI) vs. sz113
    -3 mech., 3 tanks (SF) vs. WG
    -2 art. vs. Normandy

    Normandy
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • WG
    DiceRolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5)
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3)


  • WG
    DiceRolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4)
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1)


  • WG
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6)


  • SZ113
    DiceRolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2)


  • DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4)


  • So having gotten 3 hits in total, I assume you wished to flip the BB and lose the carrier. It is now your decision to figure out where your planes land.

    I have another few questions.

    A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first?

    1. Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.

  • I find it outrageously difficult to find clarification for these rules. My understanding has always been that to control entry/exit into the Baltic Sea, one side must control Norway and Denmark at the start of their turn.

    I just realized you used that BB to attack on your turn, so I assume A) your understanding is that Denmark alone is necessary to secure the strait, or B) you made a mistake.

    For the sake of expediency, I hope you are right, for the sake of my game, I hope that I am right!


  • @Jercules:

    A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first?

    1. Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.

    A. You would have loot what France had in hands, which means zero (at Italy’s turn)
    2. Only Denmark is required to pass that straight, which US had at the beginning of their turn.


  • Just read your second post… let me take my rulebook, BRB

Suggested Topics

  • 12
  • 109
  • 129
  • 11
  • 64
  • 211
  • 323
  • 417
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

18

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts