Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsJercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
-
#4 Sumatra - Round 2
ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 34@2: (2, 5, 2, 1)
DEF : Art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
#3
TWOL#4 Sumatra
TWL : InfNON COMBAT MOVES
z97 > z98 : Sub
ETH > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
EGY > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
SIK > KAZ : 9Inf, Art, AA
SAF > EGY : SBPLACE NEW UNITS
IND : 4Arm
EGY : AC, Tr, Arm
CPE : 3ArmCOLLECT
London : 39 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved - 1Convoy z80 = 48
Calcutta: 27 + 5(NO#3) + 5Saved = 37 -
Oups! Forgot about z114
ANZAC 12 - Navy down, Japan’s next
PURCHASES (26)
Tr(7) + SB(12) = 19, save 9COMBAT MOVES
NoneNON COMBAT MOVES
CEL > PHI : 2Inf via Tr z35
QUE > PHI : Inf via 2Tr z54
NSW > QUE : Inf, ArtPLACE NEW UNITS
QUE : 2Tr, Inf
NSW : Inf, ArtCOLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 9Saved = 35
-
Well, to me it seem’s pretty much hopeless for Axis.
If you rather go on until the official end, it’s ok with me. But if you rather quit now and not spend more time on this game, it’s ok too.Up to you.
In any case, this was an amazin game. I look forward to play again with you, whenever you want to play again, I’m in.
-
Let’s give it another axis turn, then we’ll see.
-
Italy 12 - 14 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT
-sz95 vs. sz98sz98 (sub sneak shot)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
Yet another question: Could I retreat right now?
-
-
Obviously I mean sz98: Can I retreat the whole navy after a single sneak shot?
Thanks for the kind words, this has been a memorable game. I would love to have an immediate rematch, you’ve certainly proved to be someone I can’t take lightly (after all, you know the rules!)
-
Not sure what you mean. A full round of battle most occur before you choose to retreat.
A. You can’t sneak fire and withdraw right after. Other attackers and defenders have to roll.
B. After a full round must occur : Sneak, remove casualties, attacker fires, assigne hits, defender fires, assign hits, remove casualties… and then, the attacker choose to withdraw or carry one with another round.Furthermore, say you didn’t have a DD, I must state before attacker rolls if my sub submerge or not. So, for instance, my sub survives first round and your DD don’t, at start of 2nd round (taking you choose to continu), I can submerge my sub.
-
I assign the sneak hit on AC.
-
Alright, simplifies things a bit then.
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (2)
Rolls: 1@1 1@2 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)1@2: (2)2@4: (4, 3) -
So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo.
-
So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo.
True, I save both planes. But I cause 3 hits and you have 4. So in other the battle to stop it’s either because :
1. You save the sub. Since Planes and sub can’t hit either other, my planes land and you Sub stay in z98
2. You save a crippled BB (or DD for that matter). Since I still have units, you choose to retreat.
3. You go on with a 2nd round of battle.But you can’t have a crippled BB or a DD in sz98 after this first round.
-
So you get three hits, 2 by planes. Planes can’t hit subs, but the carrier could, and the carrier got a hit. But in such a scenario I would choose to submerge… then again, do I even need to? I could allocate the carrier hit to my dd, and one of the planes hits to my cruiser, making the 2nd fighter hit useless. All that is left are planes and subs, so my subs resumes attacking to sink the transport, and in the end there is nothing left in sz98 but the sub. Have I got that right?
NC
-2 inf., 1 art., 1 aa to ParisPLACEMENTS
-1 dd, 1 sub in sz97COLLECTS
13 + 5 = 18 IPCs -
G13 - 83 IPCs
PURCHASES
-3 bombers (36)
-4 transports (28)
-1 ac (16)
-1 inf. (3)COMBAT
-3 art. vs. Scotland
-1 inf., 1 art., 2 or 3 bombers… vs. RostovScotland
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 5)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1) -
2 German art. take Scotland.
ROSTOV
Rolls: 2@2 2@4; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 3)2@4: (5, 5)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@3: (2) -
Alright, I’ll stop there. One more bomber fires in Rostov IF I am correct that that UK transport is sunk.
If it is not, I must use that bomber to sink it, and this battle continues.
-
BTW, forgotten battle: WG tank takes Denmark.
Forgotten Italian NC: SI aa to NI -
Actually, sorry, nvrmd the Italian NC. I’m losing my mind with this game.





