@Daaras all the planes from India can reach and if they’re safe to land in Burma, I’d still make that attack. So block or put way more
Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
- 
					
					
					
					
 UK 12 - Liberation of Russia has started PURCHASES 
 London (47) : AC(16) + Tr(7) + 4Arm(24) = 47, save 0
 Calcutta(29) : 4Arm(24) = 24, save 5COMBAT MOVES 
 #1 Northwest Persia (empty)
 CPE : 2Inf, Art#2 Causasus (empty) 
 KAZ : MInf, Arm blitz thru#3 Rostov (2SB) 
 KAZ : MInf, Arm#4 Sumatra (Inf, Art) 
 IND : 2Inf, 2Art via 2Tr z39
- 
					
					
					
					
 #3 Rostov 
 ATT : MInf, Arm
  Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3) Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3)
 DEF : 2SB
  Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 3) Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #3 Rostov - Round 2 
 ATT : MInf, Arm
  Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)1@3: (1) Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)1@3: (1)
 DEF : SB
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #4 Sumatra 
 ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (5, 4, 1, 5) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (5, 4, 1, 5)
 DEF : Inf, Art
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #4 Sumatra - Round 2 
 ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 34@2: (2, 5, 2, 1) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 34@2: (2, 5, 2, 1)
 DEF : Art
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #3 
 TWOL#4 Sumatra 
 TWL : InfNON COMBAT MOVES 
 z97 > z98 : Sub
 ETH > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
 EGY > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
 SIK > KAZ : 9Inf, Art, AA
 SAF > EGY : SBPLACE NEW UNITS 
 IND : 4Arm
 EGY : AC, Tr, Arm
 CPE : 3ArmCOLLECT 
 London : 39 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved - 1Convoy z80 = 48
 Calcutta: 27 + 5(NO#3) + 5Saved = 37
- 
					
					
					
					
 Oups! Forgot about z114 ANZAC 12 - Navy down, Japan’s next PURCHASES (26) 
 Tr(7) + SB(12) = 19, save 9COMBAT MOVES 
 NoneNON COMBAT MOVES 
 CEL > PHI : 2Inf via Tr z35
 QUE > PHI : Inf via 2Tr z54
 NSW > QUE : Inf, ArtPLACE NEW UNITS 
 QUE : 2Tr, Inf
 NSW : Inf, ArtCOLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 9Saved = 35 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Well, to me it seem’s pretty much hopeless for Axis. 
 If you rather go on until the official end, it’s ok with me. But if you rather quit now and not spend more time on this game, it’s ok too.Up to you. In any case, this was an amazin game. I look forward to play again with you, whenever you want to play again, I’m in. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Let’s give it another axis turn, then we’ll see. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Italy 12 - 14 IPCs PURCHASES 
 -1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT 
 -sz95 vs. sz98sz98 (sub sneak shot) 
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yet another question: Could I retreat right now? 
- 
					
					
					
					
 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Obviously I mean sz98: Can I retreat the whole navy after a single sneak shot? Thanks for the kind words, this has been a memorable game. I would love to have an immediate rematch, you’ve certainly proved to be someone I can’t take lightly (after all, you know the rules!) 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Not sure what you mean. A full round of battle most occur before you choose to retreat. A. You can’t sneak fire and withdraw right after. Other attackers and defenders have to roll. 
 B. After a full round must occur : Sneak, remove casualties, attacker fires, assigne hits, defender fires, assign hits, remove casualties… and then, the attacker choose to withdraw or carry one with another round.Furthermore, say you didn’t have a DD, I must state before attacker rolls if my sub submerge or not. So, for instance, my sub survives first round and your DD don’t, at start of 2nd round (taking you choose to continu), I can submerge my sub. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I assign the sneak hit on AC. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Alright, simplifies things a bit then.  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (2) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (2)
  Rolls: 1@1 1@2 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)1@2: (2)2@4: (4, 3) Rolls: 1@1 1@2 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)1@2: (2)2@4: (4, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo. True, I save both planes. But I cause 3 hits and you have 4. So in other the battle to stop it’s either because : 
 1. You save the sub. Since Planes and sub can’t hit either other, my planes land and you Sub stay in z98
 2. You save a crippled BB (or DD for that matter). Since I still have units, you choose to retreat.
 3. You go on with a 2nd round of battle.But you can’t have a crippled BB or a DD in sz98 after this first round. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 So you get three hits, 2 by planes. Planes can’t hit subs, but the carrier could, and the carrier got a hit. But in such a scenario I would choose to submerge… then again, do I even need to? I could allocate the carrier hit to my dd, and one of the planes hits to my cruiser, making the 2nd fighter hit useless. All that is left are planes and subs, so my subs resumes attacking to sink the transport, and in the end there is nothing left in sz98 but the sub. Have I got that right? NC 
 -2 inf., 1 art., 1 aa to ParisPLACEMENTS 
 -1 dd, 1 sub in sz97COLLECTS 
 13 + 5 = 18 IPCs
- 
					
					
					
					
 G13 - 83 IPCs PURCHASES 
 -3 bombers (36)
 -4 transports (28)
 -1 ac (16)
 -1 inf. (3)COMBAT 
 -3 art. vs. Scotland
 -1 inf., 1 art., 2 or 3 bombers… vs. RostovScotland 
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 5) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 5)
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 1)


 
		 
		






