@Daaras all the planes from India can reach and if they’re safe to land in Burma, I’d still make that attack. So block or put way more
Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Italy 11 - 26 IPCs PURCHASES 
 -1 cr., 1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT 
 -3 f. (SF), 1 f. (SI) vs. sz113
 -3 mech., 3 tanks (SF) vs. WG
 -2 art. vs. NormandyNormandy 
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5) Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5)
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4) Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4)
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2) Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ113 
  Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4) Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2)
- 
					
					
					
					
  Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3) Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3)
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 So having gotten 3 hits in total, I assume you wished to flip the BB and lose the carrier. It is now your decision to figure out where your planes land. I have another few questions. A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first? - Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I find it outrageously difficult to find clarification for these rules. My understanding has always been that to control entry/exit into the Baltic Sea, one side must control Norway and Denmark at the start of their turn. I just realized you used that BB to attack on your turn, so I assume A) your understanding is that Denmark alone is necessary to secure the strait, or B) you made a mistake. For the sake of expediency, I hope you are right, for the sake of my game, I hope that I am right! 
- 
					
					
					
					
 A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first? - Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
 A. You would have loot what France had in hands, which means zero (at Italy’s turn) 
 2. Only Denmark is required to pass that straight, which US had at the beginning of their turn.
- 
					
					
					
					
 Just read your second post… let me take my rulebook, BRB 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yep, confirmed. 
 Page 9 of Europe Rulebook…For … you need to control… 
 Suez Canal … Egypt + Trans-Jordan
 Panama Canal … Central America
 Turkish Straits … Turkey
 Strait of Gibraltar … Gibraltar
 Danish Straits … Denmark.
- 
					
					
					
					
 Oups, forgot to answer about planes… 
 Yep, you right, BB danted, AC out and both planes land in Norway.
- 
					
					
					
					
 Perfect. Such a basic rule, I’m surprised I’ve been ignorant about it for so long. Boy, you must’ve thought I was nuts with that G11! NC 
 -aa to NI
 -2 inf. fron SI to NIPLACEMENTS 
 -all navy in sz95COLLECTS 
 13 - 6 (convoy) + 2 (oil bonus) + 5 (med. bonus, which I forgot last turn) = 14 IPCsFrance is up! 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Boy, you must’ve thought I was nuts with that G11! Not really, the destruction of German’s navy comes at great cost and combinaison of forces. 
 Not sure it was the best move, but game is more about Egypt now…
- 
					
					
					
					
 
- 
					
					
					
					
 G12 - 78 IPCs PURCHASES 
 -3 trans. (21)
 -1 minor IC (12)
 -3 art. (12)
 -3 dd (24)
 -3 inf. (9)COMBAT 
 -3 f. vs. sz113
 -all G land units, 3 bombers vs. WG
 -1 bomber, 2 inf. (NI) vs. Paris
 -2 mech., 1 art. vs. Vyborg
 -3 art., 1 mech vs. KareliaKarelia 
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 6, 3, 3) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 6, 3, 3)
  Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 3) Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 3)Vyborg 
  Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)2@2: (4, 1) Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)2@2: (4, 1)
  Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6) Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Karelia 
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (1, 4, 6, 5) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (1, 4, 6, 5)
  Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 1) Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 1)Vyborg 
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1)
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Karelia 
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (6, 2, 2) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (6, 2, 2)
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz113 
  Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 13@3: (6, 2, 6) Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 13@3: (6, 2, 6)
  Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4) Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)Paris 
  Rolls: 2@1 1@4; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 6)1@4: (5) Rolls: 2@1 1@4; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 6)1@4: (5)
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)WG AA 
  Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 4, 1) Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 4, 1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Paris 
  Rolls: 1@1 1@4; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)1@4: (6) Rolls: 1@1 1@4; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)1@4: (6)
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


 
		 
		





