Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsJercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
-
:x :x :x
ATT : SB
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
DEF : BB*
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5) -
Fiou!
NON COMBAT MOVES
QUE > CEL : Inf via Tr z54
JAV > CEL : Inf via Tr z54PLACE NEW UNITS
QUE : 2Tr, Inf
NSW : Inf, ArtCOLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved = 26
-
Oups… forgot about French Indo China, also returned to France.
-
Italy 11 - 26 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 cr., 1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT
-3 f. (SF), 1 f. (SI) vs. sz113
-3 mech., 3 tanks (SF) vs. WG
-2 art. vs. NormandyNormandy
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
WG
Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5)
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3) -
WG
Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1) -
WG
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6) -
SZ113
Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2) -
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4) -
So having gotten 3 hits in total, I assume you wished to flip the BB and lose the carrier. It is now your decision to figure out where your planes land.
I have another few questions.
A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first?
- Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
-
I find it outrageously difficult to find clarification for these rules. My understanding has always been that to control entry/exit into the Baltic Sea, one side must control Norway and Denmark at the start of their turn.
I just realized you used that BB to attack on your turn, so I assume A) your understanding is that Denmark alone is necessary to secure the strait, or B) you made a mistake.
For the sake of expediency, I hope you are right, for the sake of my game, I hope that I am right!
-
A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first?
- Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
A. You would have loot what France had in hands, which means zero (at Italy’s turn)
2. Only Denmark is required to pass that straight, which US had at the beginning of their turn. -
Just read your second post… let me take my rulebook, BRB
-
Yep, confirmed.
Page 9 of Europe Rulebook…For … you need to control…
Suez Canal … Egypt + Trans-Jordan
Panama Canal … Central America
Turkish Straits … Turkey
Strait of Gibraltar … Gibraltar
Danish Straits … Denmark. -
Oups, forgot to answer about planes…
Yep, you right, BB danted, AC out and both planes land in Norway. -
Perfect. Such a basic rule, I’m surprised I’ve been ignorant about it for so long. Boy, you must’ve thought I was nuts with that G11!
NC
-aa to NI
-2 inf. fron SI to NIPLACEMENTS
-all navy in sz95COLLECTS
13 - 6 (convoy) + 2 (oil bonus) + 5 (med. bonus, which I forgot last turn) = 14 IPCsFrance is up!
-
Boy, you must’ve thought I was nuts with that G11!
Not really, the destruction of German’s navy comes at great cost and combinaison of forces.
Not sure it was the best move, but game is more about Egypt now… -
-
G12 - 78 IPCs
PURCHASES
-3 trans. (21)
-1 minor IC (12)
-3 art. (12)
-3 dd (24)
-3 inf. (9)COMBAT
-3 f. vs. sz113
-all G land units, 3 bombers vs. WG
-1 bomber, 2 inf. (NI) vs. Paris
-2 mech., 1 art. vs. Vyborg
-3 art., 1 mech vs. KareliaKarelia
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 6, 3, 3)
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 3)Vyborg
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)2@2: (4, 1)
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6) -
Karelia
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (1, 4, 6, 5)
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 1)Vyborg
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1)
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)





