Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)


  • #3 Iraq
    TWL : MInf, Ftr

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    QUE > SCO : Inf, Art via Tr z106 > z119
    EUS > ICE : 2Inf, 2Arm via 2Tr z101
    z012> z101: 2Tr
    GIB > NOR : Inf, Art via Tr z91 > z112
    z93 > z91 : Sub
    EUS > NOR : 2SB
    z19 > z20 : AC, Ftr, Tac
    z26 > z6  : Sub
    WUS > HAW : Arm, Art via 4Tr z10
    HAW > MID : Ftr, Tac

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    NOR : minor IC, AirBase
    DEN : BB, AC, Ftr > z112
    EUS : 2Inf, 2Arm

    COLLECT : 65 + 30(NO#1,2,3,4,5) + 4Saved - 1Convoy z80 = 98


  • CHINA 12 - Babyboom… target is 1.6billion of us!

    PURCHASES (31)
    9Inf + Art = 31, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES
    None

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    KWE > SHE : 5Inf, 2Art, Ftr

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    KAN : 3Inf
    TSI : 3Inf
    SIK : 3INF
    SHE : Art

    COLLECT : 23 + 6(NO#1) + 0Saved = 29


  • UK 12 - Liberation of Russia has started

    PURCHASES
    London (47) : AC(16) + Tr(7) + 4Arm(24) = 47, save 0
    Calcutta(29) : 4Arm(24) = 24, save 5

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 Northwest Persia (empty)
    CPE : 2Inf, Art

    #2 Causasus (empty)
    KAZ : MInf, Arm blitz thru

    #3 Rostov (2SB)
    KAZ : MInf, Arm

    #4 Sumatra (Inf, Art)
    IND : 2Inf, 2Art via 2Tr z39


  • #3 Rostov
    ATT : MInf, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3)
    DEF : 2SB
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 3)


  • #3 Rostov - Round 2
    ATT : MInf, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)1@3: (1)
    DEF : SB
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)


  • #4 Sumatra
    ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (5, 4, 1, 5)
    DEF : Inf, Art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)


  • #4 Sumatra - Round 2
    ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 34@2: (2, 5, 2, 1)
    DEF : Art
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • #3
    TWOL

    #4 Sumatra
    TWL : Inf

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    z97 > z98 : Sub
    ETH > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
    EGY > z98 : Ftr, land on AC to be
    SIK > KAZ : 9Inf, Art, AA
    SAF > EGY : SB

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    IND : 4Arm
    EGY : AC, Tr, Arm
    CPE : 3Arm

    COLLECT
    London :  39 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved - 1Convoy z80 = 48
    Calcutta: 27 + 5(NO#3) + 5Saved = 37


  • Oups! Forgot about z114

    ANZAC 12 - Navy down, Japan’s next

    PURCHASES (26)
    Tr(7) + SB(12) = 19, save 9

    COMBAT MOVES
    None

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    CEL > PHI : 2Inf via Tr z35
    QUE > PHI : Inf via 2Tr z54
    NSW > QUE : Inf, Art

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    QUE : 2Tr, Inf
    NSW : Inf, Art

    COLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 9Saved = 35

    BBBvsJ_12gANZAC.AAM


  • Well, to me it seem’s pretty much hopeless for Axis.
    If you rather go on until the official end, it’s ok with me. But if you rather quit now and not spend more time on this game, it’s ok too.

    Up to you.

    In any case, this was an amazin game. I look forward to play again with you, whenever you want to play again, I’m in.


  • Let’s give it another axis turn, then we’ll see.


  • Italy 12 - 14 IPCs

    PURCHASES
    -1 dd, 1 sub

    COMBAT
    -sz95 vs. sz98

    sz98 (sub sneak shot)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Yet another question: Could I retreat right now?



  • Obviously I mean sz98: Can I retreat the whole navy after a single sneak shot?

    Thanks for the kind words, this has been a memorable game. I would love to have an immediate rematch, you’ve certainly proved to be someone I can’t take lightly (after all, you know the rules!)


  • Not sure what you mean. A full round of battle most occur before you choose to retreat.

    A. You can’t sneak fire and withdraw right after. Other attackers and defenders have to roll.
    B. After a full round must occur : Sneak, remove casualties, attacker fires, assigne hits, defender fires, assign hits, remove casualties… and then, the attacker choose to withdraw or carry one with another round.

    Furthermore, say you didn’t have a DD, I must state before attacker rolls if my sub submerge or not. So, for instance, my sub survives first round and your DD don’t, at start of 2nd round (taking you choose to continu), I can submerge my sub.


  • I assign the sneak hit on AC.


  • Alright, simplifies things a bit then.

    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (2)
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@2 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)1@2: (2)2@4: (4, 3)


  • So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo.


  • @Jercules:

    So the seazone is cleared, and I’ll assume you land the planes in Cairo.

    True, I save both planes. But I cause 3 hits and you have 4. So in other the battle to stop it’s either because :
    1. You save the sub. Since Planes and sub can’t hit either other, my planes land and you Sub stay in z98
    2. You save a crippled BB (or DD for that matter). Since I still have units, you choose to retreat.
    3. You go on with a 2nd round of battle.

    But you can’t have a crippled BB or a DD in sz98 after this first round.

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • 50
  • 128
  • 138
  • 66
  • 216
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

39

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts