@j_stroyer 2.7
Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
-
#1 Iraq
TWOL#2 West Germany - Round 3
ATT : 2Inf, 2Art
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 4, 5, 1)
DEF : Inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
#4 Kazakhstan
ATT : Inf, MInf, Arm
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 3)1@3: (2)
DEF : Arm
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2) -
#4 Kazakhstan
TWL : Inf#5 z114
ATT : DD, Cr, BB
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (6)1@4: (4)
DEF : 5Sub
Rolls: 5@1; Total Hits: 15@1: (3, 1, 4, 6, 4) -
#5 z114 - Round 2
ATT : DD, Cr, BB*
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (3)1@4: (1)
DEF : 4Sub
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (5, 4, 3, 1) -
#5 z114 - Round 3
ATT : DD, BB*
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
DEF : 2Sub
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6) -
#5 z114 - Round 4
ATT : DD, BB*
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@4: (6)
DEF : Sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6) -
#5 z114 - Round 5
ATT : DD, BB*
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
DEF : Sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3) -
#5 z114
CWL : Cr, first hit on BB#6 Holland
ATT : 2Art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1)
DEF : Art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
ANZAC 11 - Let’s finish off Japan’s navy
PURCHASES (26)
2Tr(14) + 2Inf(6) + Art(4) = 24, save 2COMBAT MOVES
#1 z35 (2 crippled BB)
MAN : SB, land in PHI
QUE : SB, land in PHI
NSW : SB, land in PHIATT : 3SB
Rolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 13@4: (6, 6, 4)
DEF : 2BB*
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (3, 3) -
:x :x :x
ATT : SB
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
DEF : BB*
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5) -
Fiou!
NON COMBAT MOVES
QUE > CEL : Inf via Tr z54
JAV > CEL : Inf via Tr z54PLACE NEW UNITS
QUE : 2Tr, Inf
NSW : Inf, ArtCOLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved = 26
-
Oups… forgot about French Indo China, also returned to France.
-
Italy 11 - 26 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 cr., 1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT
-3 f. (SF), 1 f. (SI) vs. sz113
-3 mech., 3 tanks (SF) vs. WG
-2 art. vs. NormandyNormandy
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
WG
Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5)
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3) -
WG
Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1) -
WG
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6) -
SZ113
Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2) -
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4) -
So having gotten 3 hits in total, I assume you wished to flip the BB and lose the carrier. It is now your decision to figure out where your planes land.
I have another few questions.
A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first?
- Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
-
I find it outrageously difficult to find clarification for these rules. My understanding has always been that to control entry/exit into the Baltic Sea, one side must control Norway and Denmark at the start of their turn.
I just realized you used that BB to attack on your turn, so I assume A) your understanding is that Denmark alone is necessary to secure the strait, or B) you made a mistake.
For the sake of expediency, I hope you are right, for the sake of my game, I hope that I am right!





