Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)


  • :x Thought so… greatest dice  :x

    8 hits placed on East Germany’s major IC


  • NON COMBAT MOVES
    z113> z110: Ftr, Tac land on UK’s AC
    EUS > GIB : 2Inf, 2Art via 2Tr z101
    ENG > GIB : Inf via Tr z100 > z92 (which has French Inf aboard)
    z112> z109: Tr
    ALEX> TOBR: 2Arm, 2Minf
    z110> z92 : 7Tr, BB
    z110> z91 : DD
    z10 > z7  : 3Sub, AC, Ftr, Tac

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    WUS : 2Tr
    EUS : 2SB, 3Ftr, Sub, Inf, Art

    COLLECT : 54 + 25(NO#1,2,4,5) + 0Saved = 79

    CHINA 9 - China’s all free.

    PURCHASES (27)
    Art(4), 7Inf(21) = 25, save 1

    COMBAT MOVES

    #1 Kiangsi (empty)
    KSU : Inf
    HUN : Art
    ANH : Inf

    #2 Kwangsi (empty)
    HUN : 2Inf, 2Art

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    HUN > BUR : Ftr
    TSI > SHE : Inf
    KAN > SHE : Inf

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    KWA : 3Inf
    KSI : Art, 4Inf

    COLLECT : 23 + 6(NO#1) + 1Saved = 30


  • UK 9 - All due Italy!

    PURCHASES
    BB + AC repaired z92
    London (47) : Tr(7) + 2Inf(6) + MInf(4) + Art(4) + Arm(6) + 2Ftr(20) = 47, save 0
    Calcutta(16) : 2Arm(12), MInf(4) = 16, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 Central Persia (Art)
    T.JO: Arm via Tr z98
    z81 : Cr bombard via z80

    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 02@3: (6, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • :?

    #1 Failed!

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    z92 > z97 : Sub
    ENG > GIB : 3Inf, 3Art via 3Tr z110 > z92
    GIB > z92 : Inf, Art load on US Tr
    z110> z92 : DD
    z98 > z92 : BB, Cr
    NOV > ARC : Inf
    z81 > z79 : Tr, Cr
    IND > W.In: 2Inf, Art
    YUN > SZE : Inf
    BUR > YUN : 8Inf, Art, AA
    FIC > YUN : Inf

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    S.Afr: Tr, Inf, Art
    EGYP : 2Inf, Arm
    ENGL : Ftr, Tac

    COLLECT
    London :  32 + 10(NO#1, 2) + 0Saved = 42
    Calcutta: 20 - 2Convoy z37 + 0Saved = 18


  • ANZAC 8 - Macarthur’s brought back

    PURCHASES (35)
    Tr(7) + Art(4) + AC(16) = 27, save 8

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 Philippines (Arm)
    NTE : Arm via Tr z55
    DGU : Inf via Tr z55
    BOR : Art via Tr z43

    #2 z37 (AC, DD, Ftr, Tac)
    z45 : 2Sub
    z44 : Sub
    z20 : Sub
    HUN : Ftr - land in SHM
    KOR : Tac - land in SHM
    QUE : Ftr - land in SHM


  • Note : For #2 oups, rather a SB from Korea

    #1 Philippines (Arm)
    ATT : Inf, Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)1@3: (6)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)


  • Really? Again??

    #1 Philippines
    ATT : Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (4)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)


  • Now wondering if ammo was issued for turn 9…

    #1 Philippines - Round 3
    ATT : Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@3: (3)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)


  • Fiou…

    #1 Philippines
    TWL

    #2 z37
    ATT : 4Sub (hit cannot be assigned to planes), 2Ftr, SB
    DiceRolls: 4@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 24@2: (5, 5, 5, 4)2@3: (3, 3)1@4: (6)

    DEF : AC, DD, Ftr, Tac
    Rolled after hit allocation


  • 1 hit on the dd, 1 hit on the tac.


  • Actually, wait, I’d rather see the results of my first volley before making any allocations.


  • @Jercules:

    Actually, wait, I’d rather see the results of my first volley before making any allocations.

    By rules, you have to allocate hits before rolling defending dices. More then often, it doesn’t involve important decision, so people roll them at same time t speed up things. But when it does affect strategy, I rather wait for hit allocation before rolling dice.

    This is one of those cases. So I’ll wait your hit allocation before rolling defense, ok?


  • Alright, 1 on the dd, 1 on the tac.


  • DEF : AC, DD, Ftr, Tac
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (6, 3)1@3: (3)1@4: (1)


  • #2 z37 - Round 2
    ATT : 2Sub (Sneak attack and hit can’t be assigned to planes), 2Ftr, SB
    DiceRolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (6, 5)2@3: (3, 1)1@4: (2)
    DEF : AC, Ftr (hit can’t be assigned to subs)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (2)


  • #2 z37
    CWL : 2Sub, Ftr

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    EGY > T.JO: Inf
    z62 > z54 : Tr

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    QUE : Tr, Art, AC

    COLLECT :  16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 8Saved = 34

    BBBvsJ_09gANZAC.AAM


  • Oups… just realize now that last round it was 1@2 + 1@4… but you hit anyway. Sorry for mistyping your defense.


  • Italy - 16 IPCs

    PURCHASES
    -1 f., 2 inf.

    COMBAT
    -1 tank (Iraq) vs. TJ

    TJ
    DiceRolls: 10@3; Total Hits: 210@3: (5, 1, 6, 6, 4, 6, 1, 4, 4, 4)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (4, 3, 3, 5, 2, 4, 2, 6, 2, 3)


  • NC
    -3 mech (SF), 3 tanks (NI) to SI
    -2 art. from SF to NI

    PLACEMENTS
    -2 inf., 1 f. in SI

    COLLECTS
    14 + 4 (bonuses) - 5 (convoy) = 13 IPCs

    BBBvsJ_09hItaly.AAM


  • FRANCE

    Nothing.

    Germany’s turn.

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 3
  • 6
  • 133
  • 138
  • 66
  • 216
  • 68
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

29

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts