@Daaras all the planes from India can reach and if they’re safe to land in Burma, I’d still make that attack. So block or put way more
Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #4 Kazakhstan 
 TWL : Inf#5 z114 
 ATT : DD, Cr, BB
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (6)1@4: (4) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (6)1@4: (4)
 DEF : 5Sub
  Rolls: 5@1; Total Hits: 15@1: (3, 1, 4, 6, 4) Rolls: 5@1; Total Hits: 15@1: (3, 1, 4, 6, 4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #5 z114 - Round 2 
 ATT : DD, Cr, BB*
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (3)1@4: (1) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (3)1@4: (1)
 DEF : 4Sub
  Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (5, 4, 3, 1) Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (5, 4, 3, 1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #5 z114 - Round 3 
 ATT : DD, BB*
  Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1) Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
 DEF : 2Sub
  Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6) Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #5 z114 - Round 4 
 ATT : DD, BB*
  Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@4: (6) Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@4: (6)
 DEF : Sub
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #5 z114 - Round 5 
 ATT : DD, BB*
  Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1) Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
 DEF : Sub
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 #5 z114 
 CWL : Cr, first hit on BB#6 Holland 
 ATT : 2Art
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 1)
 DEF : Art
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 ANZAC 11 - Let’s finish off Japan’s navy PURCHASES (26) 
 2Tr(14) + 2Inf(6) + Art(4) = 24, save 2COMBAT MOVES 
 #1 z35 (2 crippled BB)
 MAN : SB, land in PHI
 QUE : SB, land in PHI
 NSW : SB, land in PHIATT : 3SB 
  Rolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 13@4: (6, 6, 4) Rolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 13@4: (6, 6, 4)
 DEF : 2BB*
  Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (3, 3) Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (3, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 :x :x :x ATT : SB 
  Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2) Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
 DEF : BB*
  Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5) Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Fiou! NON COMBAT MOVES 
 QUE > CEL : Inf via Tr z54
 JAV > CEL : Inf via Tr z54PLACE NEW UNITS 
 QUE : 2Tr, Inf
 NSW : Inf, ArtCOLLECT : 16 + 10(NO#1,2) + 0Saved = 26 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Oups… forgot about French Indo China, also returned to France. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Italy 11 - 26 IPCs PURCHASES 
 -1 cr., 1 dd, 1 subCOMBAT 
 -3 f. (SF), 1 f. (SI) vs. sz113
 -3 mech., 3 tanks (SF) vs. WG
 -2 art. vs. NormandyNormandy 
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5) Rolls: 3@1 3@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)3@3: (2, 5, 5)
  Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3) Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (2, 5, 4, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4) Rolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)3@3: (5, 6, 4)
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 33@2: (1, 1, 1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 WG 
  Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2) Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 1, 6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ113 
  Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4) Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)1@3: (2)2@4: (5, 2)
- 
					
					
					
					
  Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3) Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 3)
  Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4) Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)2@4: (4, 4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 So having gotten 3 hits in total, I assume you wished to flip the BB and lose the carrier. It is now your decision to figure out where your planes land. I have another few questions. A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first? - Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I find it outrageously difficult to find clarification for these rules. My understanding has always been that to control entry/exit into the Baltic Sea, one side must control Norway and Denmark at the start of their turn. I just realized you used that BB to attack on your turn, so I assume A) your understanding is that Denmark alone is necessary to secure the strait, or B) you made a mistake. For the sake of expediency, I hope you are right, for the sake of my game, I hope that I am right! 
- 
					
					
					
					
 A) If I had instead taken Paris with Italy, would there be a looting, or does France need to have a “collect income” phase first? - Somewhat more important: I suspect that US BB cannot be in sz113. If I am not mistaken, you cannot non-combat through a strait the same turn in which you seized it. I will look into this to be safe, but I am almost certain.
 A. You would have loot what France had in hands, which means zero (at Italy’s turn) 
 2. Only Denmark is required to pass that straight, which US had at the beginning of their turn.
- 
					
					
					
					
 Just read your second post… let me take my rulebook, BRB 


 
		 
		





