@Stucifer Almost done with G1 combat – just let me know your order of loss for that last naval battle.
Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)
-
SZ91 cleared. Italy retains a fighter and a damaged BB, and is free to go change her underwear.
Yeah… crazy lucky there… :x
-
France : Nothing.
Germany’s up.
-
G5 - 50 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 dd (8)
-1 fighter (10)
-8 mech. (32)COMBAT
-1 tac., 1 f. (GIB), 1 bomber (WG) vs. 1 BB (sz112)
-8 mech. (G), 8 inf., 6 art. (Poland) vs. 4 inf., 1 art. (Baltic States)BS
Rolls: 10@1 12@2; Total Hits: 610@1: (3, 3, 6, 2, 2, 4, 3, 6, 5, 6)12@2: (3, 5, 2, 3, 1, 3, 4, 5, 2, 2, 2, 2)
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 25@2: (6, 4, 2, 6, 2)
SZ112
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)2@4: (5, 5)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
(Hang on, we could get Russia done!)
-
SZ112 (cont’d)
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (4)1@4: (2)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
-
NC
-SZ112 aircraft land in WG
-S/H aa goes to EP
-3 inf., 2 inf., (WG) to GSG
-3 inf., 1 art. (WG) inf. to France
-1 inf. from Romania to Yugo
-everything in EP to Belarus
-tank in Poland to Belarus
-1 tac. from Egypt to RomaniaPLACEMENTS
-1 dd in sz110
-1 fighter in Normandy
-8 mech. in GermanyCOLLECTS
50 - 8 + 1 = 43 IPCsUSSR
-
Another little rule question: see sz110. Can that a.c. combat something else in UK5, or is it forced to either combat the dd or non-combat somewhere else?
-
Another little rule question: see sz110. Can that a.c. combat something else in UK5, or is it forced to either combat the dd or non-combat somewhere else?
Not done with R5… but gotta go.
Answer : Yes, the Aircraft Carrier can move out of SZ and fight somewhere else, UK is not forced to fight there. -
RUSSIA 5 - Mother land in jeopardy
PURCHASES (41)
13Inf = 39, save 2COMBAT MOVES
#1 N.Ukraine (2Inf)
S.Uk : 9Inf, 3Art, Ftr - Land in Moscow#2 Albania (Empty)
GRE : Inf#3 Jehol (Empty)
MAN : 8Inf#4 Bulgaria (Empty)
GRE : Inf#5 z110 (DD)
z123 : Sub -
#1 N.Ukraine
S.Uk : 9Inf, 3Art, Ftr
Rolls: 6@1 6@2 1@3; Total Hits: 46@1: (1, 2, 4, 5, 4, 1)6@2: (1, 3, 2, 5, 5, 5)1@3: (4)
DEF : 2Inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5)
#5 z110
ATT : Sub
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
DEF : DD
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
#1 TWL : Inf
#5 TWOLNON COMBAT MOVES
BRYA > SMO : Inf
BRYA > RUS : 2Inf
SAM > RUS : Inf, Art
ROS > TAM : 2Inf
BRY > URA : Ftr, Tac
SAK > AMU : 2Inf
KOR > MAN : 3Inf
MAN > JEH : AA gun
GRE > ROS : Inf, Arm via Tr z100
KAR > NOV : 5Inf, MInf, 2Art, Arm
N.Uk > BRYA : Inf
S.Uk > N.Uk: AA gun
C.PER> KAN : SB
NOVG > ARC : Inf
NOVG > RUS : 2FtrPLACE NEW UNITS
RUS : 10Inf
NOVG: 3InfCOLLECT : 42 + 1 saved = 43
-
J5 - 48 IPCs
PURCHASES
-1 trans.
-2 dd
-2 tanks
-3 inf.
-1 mech.COMBAT
-5 Carolines fighters and 2 tac. vs. sz17
-trans. with 1 art. (Java) and 1 inf. (SS) vs. Sumatra
-1 dd (42) vs. sz35
-1 inf. (CHA) +1 f., 1 tac. (ANHWE) + 1 tac. (KWA) vs. Hopei
-1 inf. (KWE) + 1 f., 1 tac. (KWA) vs. SHE
-1 dd from 42 plus rest of navy vs. 35
-1 tac., 1 f. from 42 vs. 55
-strat. bombing run of IndiaSTRAT. BOMB
AA defense
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 6)
-
Japan targets the much-beleaguered India IC.
DAMAGE
Rolls: 2@6; Total Hits: 22@6: (6, 2)
-
12 damage altogether.
SZ17
Rolls: 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (3, 1, 4, 1, 6)2@4: (5, 3)
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (4, 4)3@4: (4, 2, 6)
-
SZ17
Rolls: 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 43@3: (2, 2, 6)2@4: (1, 4)
Rolls: 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 41@3: (1)3@4: (4, 3, 2)
-
SZ17 cleared - just barely. A lone Japanese fighter survives.
SUMATRA
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
SZ35
Rolls: 1@2 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (5)3@4: (2, 1, 5)
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
SZ55
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)1@4: (5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
HOPEI
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)2@3: (1, 4)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 5)
SHE
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)1@3: (3)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
SZ55
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
Another forgotten ‘battle’: 4 inf., 4 art. take Sikang
And one more BIG thing: I failed to realize your India fighter! I’m going to take a chance and guess that you would like to send it as an interceptor. Perhaps this will change things.
Fight between planes
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 4)
-
So once again, 2 bombers, and once again, they target the IC.
DAMAGE
Rolls: 2@6; Total Hits: 22@6: (3, 2)
-
-
So ultimately, a damage of 9, bringing the grand total to 18 for the IC.
NC
-SZ55 air lands on carrier of PHI coast
-SZ17 fighter lands in Japan
-2 mech, 1 tank from Ksu to Sha
-tanks in Yunnan and Kwe to Sze
-SHE air land in Yunnan
-1 art. from FIC to Yunnan
-Hopei air land in Sha
-strat. bombers land in SZE
-AA from Hunan to KWAPLACEMENTS
-2 tanks, 1 mech. in SHA
-3 inf. in Japan
-1 dd in sz6
-1 trans. in Hong KongCOLLECTS
25 + 24 - 2 (convoy) = 47 IPCsUSA