Perhaps my explanation in the video was confusing in that sense, my goal was to help people use the rule properly, but yes… the hits are applied to the convoy zone, and it’s the total value of the adjacent territories that cap the damage.
Odd Scrambling question
-
Italy has a navy in zone 110 uncontested, on Germanys turn they bring in transports and ships for an amphib on UK in same sea zone as Italian fleet. Does the Italian fleet defend against the scramble from UK?
-
Italy has a navy in zone 110 uncontested, on Germanys turn they bring in transports and ships for an amphib on UK in same sea zone as Italian fleet. Does the Italian fleet defend against the scramble from UK?
No. The scrambling is defense against Germany’s attack. So like all other battles, friendly units in the seazone are not included. On offense, only one power is involved. On defense, multiple powers are involved.