no scramble 97
1940 GLOBAL -EPIC 2- Alpha+.2 Gargantua/Canuck12 (Axis) VS Kungfujew/Kobu
-
Japan collects 38 and 10 for being good = 48
Non coms and placements as per map.
-
Stange how the US was more than willing to trade oil with Japan when they were only murdering tens of thousands of Chinese people but as soon as they tried to take posession of a French colony… Whoa! Back off guys!
I love war.
-
Despite Japan’s best efforts, the pubs of London overflow with smashed citizenry. I believe they call it “getting pissed” however.
-
US buys
2CR 2 DD 2trans
non coms only… and ON MAP!!!
US Collects 52
China buys 5 inf
Combat
Yunnan
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)1@3: (6)
def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (2)
def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
nuts
ah well
Consulting and will post final part later
-
Whew, well that maks up a little bit for China’s unbelieveable rolling on Japan’s turn…
-
I don’t think this will have bearing on anything else, so while we wait–
UK will be attacking SZ 97 with 2 ftrs, 1 tac, 1 dst if you would like to scramble.
-
kungfujew didn’t get to post last night so I’m finishing up China and moving on.
UK can no longer ignore the bloodshed in Yunnan province and declares a peacekeeping mission against Japan.
England buys
7 inf = 21
2 art = 8
1 dst = 8Spend 37, save 1.
India buys
1 AA gun = 5
2 art = 8
2 inf = 6Spend 19.
Then I need to know scramble or not.
-
Forgot one little thing.
-
No Scramble.
-
Also, I am quite time restricted, so when I get time to post my Italian moves, it would be helpful if I had a comment about how you want to move the French pieces. So I can then do Germanies turn.
There are only7 French units on the board. And assuming 1 inf 1 fgt in the U.K. are going to remain there, that’s only 5 units to move.
The only interference could come from Italy. Assuming I take morocco And you attack from Algeria.
Regardless, it won’t matter much, and could also be accomplished on the following Russian turn.
Please let me know what you are willing to do. If there really is some “special” maneuver, that’s ok I could wait, but I don’t believe there is.
-
kungfujew is controlling them, but I can probably give the moves if needed. Morocco is probably the only thing we need to consider and it does depend on what Italy does.
SZ 97
Rolls: 1@4 2@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)2@3: (5, 6)1@2: (6)
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “1@0” is not correct syntax.
Kenya
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 5, 5, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
The undefended transport sinks, sadly never knowing why it was ever purchased. :-(
I did find out that it won’t roll at 0. :mrgreen:
England collects 29 - 3 convoy + 1 saved = 27. India collects 17 + 5 NO = 22.
ANZAC buys 1 AC, saves 1. Declaration of war on Japanese whaling vessels. All NCM.
Collect 18 + 10 NO + 1 saved = 29.
-
Out of Curiosity, what was the point of the Destroyer in Sz110? To stop the bombard?
FYI, I hope you are aware that it doesn’t stop me from picking up units in Holland.
-
Transports can’t load from hostile sea zone unless they start there. You can’t conduct combat, then load for an amphibious assault.
-
Tee hee
:)
I’ll take credit for any anger that ensues, and feel free to execute your naval strategist. :) -
Actually, transports can’t load in a hostile sea zone even if they start there. My understanding is that the only exception is if they start in that zone the turn that war is declared.
-
BS
I am wholly unaware of that rule. I’m also not seeing it in the book anywhere My moves would have been completely different if that was the case.
Can we get an official ruling on this?
You load and unload as part of your combat. It all happens at the same time. That’s the way I’ve always played :S
That said, its the same for you, if the destroyer is not going to block any amphibious loading / unloading, you wouldn’t have built it.
-
Shoot, you’re right. I was thinking of that exception.