An interesting variation on the point; but nothing got paired multiple times at once. Good call.
I refer to both TAC+FIG and ART+MAN as a “combat pair” (or if confusing, “air pair”) when I roll–but that pairing concept 1:1 is the key I think.
Russia is not at war.
Do their subs get the +1 movement bonus from U.K. naval ports?
No. See page 15 of the E40 rulebook. Look in the blue box under Movement
What good is the E40 Rulebook? There are already dozens if not hundreds of significant but not yet official changes.
A s s wipe? Or maybe firestarter?
That part has not been changed yes.
The original rulebook isn’t useless. The base rules still apply in every situation except where modified by the current alpha.
Very confusing