1. On pg. 10 of the rulebook it says the US “may declare war on any or all of the Axis powers at the beginning of the Collect Income phase of that turn…”

    I read this to mean it is not actually involved in the war until the END of it’s third turn, so cannot take part in any combat moves during this third turn, and all the restrictions on where it can move apply, correct?

    1. On pg 9, the rule book says the SU may not declare war before its fourth turn. When does this declaration take place? During the Combat Move phase, like the Germans, or during the Collect Income phase, like the US?

    Thanks


  • 1. Yes, the US can’t make combat moves or move next to Europe/Africa on its 3rd turn

    2. Other than the US, all DOWs are at the beginning of the combat move phase

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Clarification of "powers not at war" page 15

    Sep 15, 2016, 8:53 PM
    4
  • Soviet fleet in black sea

    Dec 12, 2014, 2:06 AM
    5
  • Best spot for US to land?

    Aug 3, 2016, 9:28 PM
    32
  • Russia and US AAE1940

    Jul 23, 2011, 6:01 PM
    3
  • USSR 2 infantry bonus and US 30 ipc bonus

    Feb 24, 2011, 5:40 PM
    5
  • German NOs (OOB), US and UK NOs

    Feb 7, 2011, 9:34 PM
    2
  • Cold war

    Sep 3, 2010, 9:14 PM
    11
  • Union Jack Roundels?

    Sep 2, 2010, 7:00 PM
    6
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

48

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts