Spring 42 is pretty close to balanced. 0-3 to Allies would be the expected bid range. Over at GTO, people play with preplaced Allied bids (from Russia 3 to UK6) but these extra units are not placed in critical locations, and are therefore less useful than a single infantry placed in Egypt or Karelia would be.
Transports/Amphib Assualt Rules Question
-
If I have a British inf and an armor in England and I would like to attack Norway, can I (a): load them onto a transport and unload via amphib assault into Norway on that same turn? or do I have to (b): load them and then wait a turn to do an amphib assualt (combat move).
This comes up when ever my friend and I play because he shuttles men from Eastern US to Algeria in one turn while I still control it.
-
Yes, it can be done in one turn, if the transport is also British. If the transport belonged to the US or USSR, you would have to do it in the way you describe in option b.
-
1 more thing… is it ok to carry one armor or one artillery but not one inf? as in just one armor or just one artillery without an inf. unit per transport.
-
Sure, you don’t have to fill it up.
-
Like Krieg wrote.
But tanks get lonely too.