My mistake was not sending my two move units to Romania the previous turn as Germany. I just played out turn 9 and US was able to stack Northern Italy. Italy is out of the game now, but on the other side of the board Japan is making 105, and he is bombing Russia with 5 bombers every turn. He has more than UK in the south and he can now start landing in Africa taking the money away from Russia and UK. I do agree that US is going to eventually take Germany, but could he do it before Moscow falls? Probably :/
SZ 6 Question
-
Can Japan mobilize sea units into SZ 6 if the US has control of it? Have only played two games of global and this question can up in the last game. US had control of SZ 6, but Japan still had enough money to buy a fairly large fleet on its next turn. I was wondering if Japan could mobilize the units directly into the SZ 6 forcing the US to either attack or retreat its next turn.
Thanks in advance for any answers
-
Yes, it can do that. Refer to page 20 of the P40 rulebook, under restrictions on placement:
“New Sea units can enter play even in a hostile sea zone. No combat occurs because the conduct combat phase is over.”





