@barnee Thank you very much Barnee. This is the first time this situation has come up, so we wanted to do it right.
Can you use scramble to defend unescorted transports
-
Say it’s Sz112, off of west germany.
WGR has 3 fgt’s on it. There is an unescorted trn in the zone, if I attack it with ships, or planes, (with the exception of subs) it’s my understanding that my opponent can scramble, right?
-
Are we playing with OOB rules or Alpha+1 rules ?
-
Alpha +.01
-
Yes, you can scramble.
-
Any naval battle occuring in the seazone presents the opportunity for a scramble, even an unescorted transport landing.





