I would add that you can consider the sub rules as an exploitable loophole, but I would say they refect the very real problems subs caused in naval battles. One unaccounted sub could cause massive disruption to a naval force (hello HMS Ark Royal)
Failed amphibious assault, sea battle - retreat question
-
If I attempt an amphibious assault with war ships and after the first round of sea battle (in which I’ve rolled poorly and took some heavy losses) I retreat my remaining war ships and transporter back one sea zone. Can my transporter unload its cargo in the non-combat move if the sea zone I’ve retreated to boarders one of mine own territories? Or does the cargo have to stay on board and unload on the next turn?
-
The cargo has to stay on board.
-
Thanks for the quick reply Cavin……