wittmann is right, the Italians can’t participate in the German attack so they are bystanders. By rule the German transport should endure one round of combat, then it can retreat if still alive (unless you are playing a friendly game and allow the German player to rethink his move based on the new info).
Multi-National Question
-
I’m 90% sure I know, but need to clearify. When conducting bombardment for Battleships/Cruisers. Do I also count friendly Cruisers/Battleships?
Example, U.S. moves in a sea zone with 1 battleship, unloads 2 inf. on hostile island, this sea zone already has a U.K battleship present. So Instead of firing 1 bombardment, I’d fire 2.
As I said, 90% sure the answer is ‘No, only fire for the U.S. since it’s their turn’. Just wanted to make sure.
-
You are correct–friendly ships belonging to other powers that are in the same SZ as an amphib assault do not fire during the attack.





