@nubnumber1 just like a fighter unit in A&A is meant to represent many aircraft,think of a destroyer unit representing a group (flotilla I think is the term) of destroyers.Military history has many examples of small,yet determined, forces delaying the progress of larger forces. eg 101st airborne in Bastogne dec 1944
When you land on a carrier from another SZ, do you count the SZ…
-
When you land on a carrier from another SZ,
do you count the SZ you enter and then 1 more to land on the carrier itself? -
no.
http://www.wizards.com/AvalonHill/rules/AVL1940_RuleBook.pdf
page 12 and page 28 cover it. One exception though. A ftr belonging to a friendly power that is on a carrier that has been damaged is considered cargo and cannot load/unload until the carrier is repaired.
-
The rules talk about the SZ bonus “from” a carrier, but I do not see where it grants the SZ bonus when landing onto a carrier.
-
You only use a movement point when you cross a boundary between spaces. Taking off from or landing on a carrier does not involve crossing such a boundary because both the carrier and plane are both in the same sea zone.





