Thanks Cpt Jack et al. I shall have to play like that in the future then. Last game we had Germany took Russia, but because Britain got Southern Europe it could churn out unlimited tanks there, and this proved Germany’s undoing.
IPC's and liberater territory question
-
So I am in the middle of the longest game me and my buddy have every played, he has just taken Russian capital, but I am working on taking it back with America. (used the search function and couldn’t find a answer)
My question is what happens to the IPC’s from Russian territory that America controls? Do they go to America? Do they go into a pool for Russia if its capital is liberated? Are they just wasted?
Clarification on this point would help tremendously :D
-
They go to America until Moscow is liberated
-
Ahh thanks, he was saying the opposite which I didn’t think was correct but couldn’t find anything in the rules and was worded strongly enough to disprove him
-
Calvin is right.
Revised rulebook page 18, Liberating a territory.
You can google and download it for free in case you lack yours.
-
I think you’ve got it. Just to clarify, for America to collect income for a Russian territory, America must liberate the territory from an Axis power. If Russia retains control of a territory and Moscow is Axis-held, nobody collects for it until an Axis power takes that territory.





