@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Defending with a fighter?
-
hi
my friends and me bought last week AAE and we’ve played 2 times.
but we have 1 question about the attack and defendig with a fighter:when a fighter is defending, have he first to start his engines? with a “1” or “2”? i’ve look through your forum and haven’t find something like that.
sorry it’s my second language :)zauriel
-
Dude I do not know of what you are speaking. The fighter doesn’t need to start his engines. He simply attacks at a 3, and defends at a 4. Just like any other unit.
-
Just to add: The rolls of “1” and “2” become important only when the fighter are commited to escort or fight against a strategic bombing run.





