Krieghund only, please:
A league player’s question is blowing my mind a little right now, please confirm if TripleA and most all of us league players are wrong on a naval base rule:
I checked the rulebook for him and found these 2 rules. Are there any others?
Here is what I wrote the questioner:
Page 16, rule for “naval bases”
“All ships beginning their movement phase from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional movement point”
That rule is stated in the Phase 2: Combat movement section so this particular paragraph is meant for combat movement. Your question is about noncombat movement. I go to the noncombat movement section and it’s silent about bonus movement for naval.
The rule on page 16 references page 28, where it says “all sea units beginning their movement from a sea zone serviced by an operative friendly naval base gain 1 additional point of movement range”
The wording “beginning their movement” or “beginning the movement phase” makes me think we’ve all missed this.
If you take over a territory that contains an operable naval base, do your ships in the adjacent seazone(s) to the new-to-you naval base gain the +1 bonus movement for the noncombat movement phase of your power’s turn? So, like, immediately? You don’t have to control the territory with the base from the beginning of your turn?
Thanks in advance