yes you do. If you liberate, then you will collect income at end of turn, so if somebody whacks your Capital again before you can spend it, you lose the money again.
Why no dutch as own power if liberated?
-
It is indeed a bit confusing that they have their own symbol, but at the same time really just being a pro ALLIED neutral in Pacific40 (with some special rules) and a GERMAN (already conquered) territory in Europe40.
-
Pretty much why I’ve always said that the roundels on the territories should all be from 1939, so you can simply place control markers according to the various starting set-ups.
For 1939 Netherlands should have the Dutch roundel as depicted, for a 1940 start it would be the inverted orange triangle symbol adopted to avoid confusion with the British and French red-white-blue colours.





