This game is awesome! Ignore the haters! In my humble opinion, Germany should be given more resources for the chaps who pursue Europe First. Or implement house rule that says a certain portion of every turn’s IPCs must also be used purchasing resources to only be used in the Pacific.
Tanks blitzing
-
When a tank blitzes, does it take control of the first and second territories?
-
As long as their is no one in the first then yes.
-
By definition, yes.
A tank cannot blitz (move through one enemy territory into another) if there are enemy units in the first enemy territory.
-
Dont forget that ANY unit even the AA gun and complex, will stop the blitz. and as always you have to fight and win the 2nd territ if units are there.
-
Welcome, DynamiteChicken!
A blitzing tank takes control of the first territory immediately, during the Combat Move phase. However, control of the second territory is not gained until the Conduct Combat phase, when contested territories normally change hands (whether or not there’s an actual battle).