• If I must designate where my carriers go when I send my planes, I believe I am allowed to assume I win all battles with no losses. Does that mean I can attack a SZ with only a transport so if I win (which I can’t) my Carrier would be able to move through and provide a landing place for the fighters?
    This would make no logical sense, but if it is in the rules, that’s great.


  • No.  You can assume that you will roll all hits and the defender will roll all misses, but even in that situation a transport cannot defeat a warship.  The assumption must be that it’s at least possible to clear the sea zone, however unlikely.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Piece count

    Nov 8, 2012, 1:04 AM
    6
  • Jap transport bid

    Feb 20, 2010, 4:21 AM
    26
  • German Baltic Transport Build

    Dec 27, 2009, 2:46 PM
    6
  • Transports…

    May 8, 2008, 7:15 PM
    40
  • Transport question

    Sep 6, 2007, 11:32 PM
    2
  • Transporter, battle with planes

    Jun 24, 2007, 3:13 PM
    3
  • Transport

    Jan 30, 2007, 4:33 AM
    4
  • 5
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

16

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts