what Hobbes is saying is 100% true. But, where tanks become a real problem for the allies is on Persia. Stack 8+ there and use German force to open Kazhak. Even if the Allies know to look for it, the mere threat of it is often enough for them to give up the Caucausus complex.
Do transports count?
-
If I must designate where my carriers go when I send my planes, I believe I am allowed to assume I win all battles with no losses. Does that mean I can attack a SZ with only a transport so if I win (which I can’t) my Carrier would be able to move through and provide a landing place for the fighters?
This would make no logical sense, but if it is in the rules, that’s great. -
No. You can assume that you will roll all hits and the defender will roll all misses, but even in that situation a transport cannot defeat a warship. The assumption must be that it’s at least possible to clear the sea zone, however unlikely.