@Spud said in Combined bombardment in AAR:
Does anyone know if the destroyers need to be accompanied by a battleship in order to use combined bombardment?
No. There’s nothing in the rules indicating that.
The rules state Shore Bombardment works against LAND units. So defending air units can not be taken as casualties in for a hit ?
Thanks
chrisp
In the original rules, I believe you’re right. The Larry Harris Tournament Rules amends it to allow for air units to be bombarded. See the bottom of page 12. http://www.axisandallies.org/files/AAR_LHTR_v2.0.pdf
Thanks for the info!
But, on p. 27 in the unit profiles, it says land units…
Fleetwood Dan is correct. It’s land units only in the box rules, and both land and air units in LHTR.