Your browser does not seem to support JavaScript. As a result, your viewing experience will be diminished, and you have been placed in read-only mode.
Please download a browser that supports JavaScript, or enable it if it's disabled (i.e. NoScript).
Is a sub allowed to combat move into a SZ w/o enemy destroyers and immediately submerge so that it doesn’t get hit be the defenders?
Yes, though such a movement would generally be made during noncombat movement.
League rules idea: mulligans for patrons
Guadalcanal Tournament at Strategicon (Los Angeles) Feb. 17, 2024
D
OK thanks for the help!
K
@calvinhobbesliker:
If you move a sub into a SZ with 2 transports, are you allowed to just kill 1 and retreat the sub?
No. They are both automatically destroyed.
@Hellmet:
Thanks all for the quick answers!! Just a point of clarity, I assume that the sub must fight or flee on HIS (the US) combat turn and NOT Japan’s.
Of course.
S
thanks for the clarification
G
I get it now…thanks for the help gentlemen.
V
That’s what I was assuming but for some reason it seemed odd. Compared to the old AAP, it gives the Brits/ANZAC a bit of an advantage over the Japanese.
Record response time BTW! Thank you.
Uh-huh.
Q
ahh, thank you… :-)
A
I haven’t had a chance to play yet but I’m thinking this may elevate subs to the strategic asset they should be. :-D