thank you Krieghund,
once again you have answered my rules questions within a day of posting them. you are awesome!
I recently played against someone who claimed that carriers could move two spaces then launch their planes, which could then move four additional spaces. I thought that fighters had to take off from the carrier at the beginning of the turn; how does this work?
This person was either ignorant of the rules or trying to cheat you.
If you have the rules clarification, it says a few times that this is not true. You cannot alter a fighter’s range by moving the carrier first.
he was playing you.
all three of the above are correct, they’re not playing you as your friend did