• Lets say the US is going to invade an empty Korea with 4 infantry with a fleet of 2 transports, 1 battleship while being protected by 2 fighters and 1 tactical bomber from a possible scramble from mainland Japan.  The Japan player of course scrambles 2 fighters and 2 tactical bombers.  Lets say the US player assumes Japan will scramble ahead of time, can he move 2 US bombers to that seazone where his fleet is to “be ready to attack” the oncoming scramble?


  • Yes.  Any time there is a potential for defensive movement, the attacker may bring additional units to protect the attack force.


  • Thanks for the clarification, my friend was trying to argue that we couldn’t bring bombers into the sea zone just in case he wanted to scramble.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Complex question and boat questions

    Mar 1, 2021, 12:11 AM
    5
  • Two basic questions about length and balance

    Dec 29, 2010, 10:21 PM
    5
  • Transport loading question

    May 14, 2010, 12:44 PM
    6
  • Scrambling question

    Feb 1, 2010, 8:39 PM
    3
  • Bombing an air base question

    Jan 27, 2010, 8:31 PM
    4
  • Submarine FAQ Question

    Feb 5, 2010, 5:54 PM
    115
  • General Rule Questions

    Jan 5, 2010, 2:04 PM
    3
  • Questions

    Dec 26, 2009, 5:26 PM
    9
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

53

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts