• Can Battleships still bombard if they have taken a hit in a previous battle.  I assume they still can from my interpretation of the rules.

    Also, does one enemy warship destroy 2 or 3 transports in the same sea zone or do you need to designate one ship or plane per transport in order to destroy them?  Really appreciate the help from the members on this form.  Thanks


  • Yes, damaged battleships can bombard.

    A single attacking warship (or any unit with an attack value of 1+) in a sea zone with just enemy transports will destroy all the transports. The undefended transports rule is there so you don’t have to keep rolling the dice to finish a battle that has only one possible outcome - the destruction of all the transports.

    You can keep hitting them, but they can’t hit you back. It might take you ten additional rounds of combat, but eventually you will roll the number of hits needed. No point rolling the dice, just remove the transports.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Sub question

    Jun 13, 2010, 12:40 PM
    12
  • Scramble question

    Mar 7, 2010, 8:50 PM
    5
  • Japan declaring war question

    Feb 18, 2010, 3:20 AM
    52
  • Airbase Question

    Feb 9, 2010, 12:09 AM
    3
  • Movement Phase Timing question

    Jan 31, 2010, 3:14 AM
    1
  • 17
  • Question about winning

    Jan 20, 2010, 10:10 PM
    2
  • 'Scramble Blocking' question for Krieghund

    Dec 27, 2009, 3:39 PM
    6
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

52

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts