Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Scramble rules questions
-
If the USA moves a fleet into sea zone 6 (the one around Japan), and lands units unopposed on Korea, can Japan scramble fighters from Japan to defend sea zone 6?
If the USA already has a massive fleet in the sea zone surrounding Hawaii, then on the next turn amphibiously assaults Hawaii (that is owned by Japan), can Japanese fighters on Hawaii scramble?
Craig
-
- yes japan can scramble fighters from japan airbase to defend sea zone 6
2)no cause the sea zone was already attacked by usa, scramble is triggered only when an enemy unit enter (or attack) a sea zone of an island with an air base.
If a usa fleet is already in that zone it’s supposed the battle for that sea zone already happened.
Probably if you add a new units for example you have in that sea zone one destroyer and one carrier and after you add 2 transport for an anphibious assault the scramble is triggered again on that sea zone but all the unit in that sea zone defend not only transport.the second answer is just a my interpretation… let’s wait for an official reply
bye :lol:
-
Yes and yes.