• I understand that infantry and mech infantry get to attack +1 with artillery, but does artillery attack as well?  For example, if you attack with 2 infantry and 2 artillery, do you roll 4 dice or just 2?  And is it the same on defense?

    thanks, just slightly confused and trying to understand


  • sure the artillery attack as well if you have an attack with  2 inf and 2 art you roll 4 dice and you hit with 2 or less.

    each artillery support only one infantry.
    for example if you have 2 infantry and just one artillery you roll 2 dice hitting with 2 or less and 1 hitting with one

    in defence the infantries don’t get this bonus it is just for the attack!

    :lol:


  • Thanks, that makes perfect sense.  The wording in the rulebook was confusing me :-D

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • New Hebrides Is. Question

    Feb 12, 2018, 9:25 AM
    2
  • Standard question

    May 26, 2012, 6:02 PM
    3
  • Scrambling, subs, and allied transport question

    Aug 23, 2010, 2:49 PM
    12
  • Cruiser question

    Aug 9, 2010, 7:44 AM
    3
  • ANZAC NO Question, Part II

    Jan 26, 2010, 11:08 AM
    14
  • UK/ANZAC at war question

    Jan 22, 2010, 1:55 AM
    11
  • General Rule Questions

    Jan 5, 2010, 2:04 PM
    3
  • Question on Amphibs and Scrambling

    Jan 3, 2010, 4:37 AM
    3
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

38

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts